We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Located next to the Doral Golf Resort, the Blue is a modern complex of apartment-style rentals. We were there for a week on family vacation and rented a one-bedroom suite - with one spacious bedroom, two fully equipped bathrooms (rain forest showers and nice big bathtub), a large living room with pull-out sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, pots and pans though not much else kitchen utensils), and a balcony overlooking the lovely Doral golf course. The rooms are excellent, sound-proof, modern and well appointed. \friendly staff all around, secure and well maintained ground. Only drawback was the front-desk girl did not appear to be familiar with the business and charged me the wrong rate, but after speaking with the manager on site, the problem was promptly resolved. The Blue is about 25 minute drive from the Miami beach, but provides excellent value if you are looking for a comfortable stay with spacious/modern/clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    217
    61
    31
    26
See reviews for
201
208
32
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston.MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

IF you like the pool experience, stay in first 4 bldgs. Pool gorgeous! Food very good. Very tight security, but area is not bad. Quiet, golf course off back deck. I hit the whole foods market not far and all the ammenities of home in suite. . Not the Miami scene, but the weather was hot and the pool was very relaxing with a bar on sight. If you have a large group, perfect spot!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We had a fabulous time at this hotel. The room was perfect! The kitchen is fully equipped perhaps missing a few key utensils which I have suggested to them but those are just details that did not affect our time there. If you are a gourmet cook pack your favorite spatula, knife,& whatever else you absolutely can't do without and they provide pots pans plates bowls & glasses & cups. The restaurant is a must it was really good, and the waiters are all very pleasant. You don't need to hesitate to book at The Blue especially if you are getting a deal with Expedia for them. Worth every penny for the comfort of the beds, the safety of the hotel, the service and all the added luxuries of the rooms! We will definitely return to try the spa!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed in a studio for five nights! The accommodations were wonderful. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub, huge shower with a magical shower head. Bathroom also had a flat screen tv. The very adequate kitchen had a full size side-by-side stainless steel fridge, a full size dishwasher, a stainless steel convection microwave oven, a 2-burner stovetop and was stocked with the necessary equipment to cook a meal. However, there were no dishcloths, paper towel or dish towels and upon requesting them, they still did not appear. The bed was a king with a memory foam mattress and it was the extremely comfortable! In fact, we are thinking of purchasing one because we slept so well on it. Maid service was provided daily. The sitting area had a sleeper sofa, chair and tables. There was also a small dining table with 4 chairs. There was a small covered porch overlooking the golf course. A person could live here if need be.

The cons - service was below par. We didn't get the kitchen towels we requested and during a day at the pool, service was absolutely horrible. In fact, we ordered a drink which took over an hour and a fruit plate that never did appear. As we left the pool area, we asked for it to be delivered to our room. We never saw it. We requested a blanket for the sleeper sofa and they brought a sheet instead. The room could use more lighting along the wall with the closets and drawers, but these are all minor issues. The room itself was above average, very contemporary and very comfortable. I won an auction for this property and only paid $70 a night. It was well worth every penny. Normal rates are close to $200 a night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

This is a good hotel in general however the service from the front desk staff was disappointing. Very dis-interested during our check-in as well as during check-out. The rooms are above average however and very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Extended stays here in November and December. GREAT PLACE!!!
Pro's
Staff is fantanstic (this is an understatement)and all requests are promptly attended to. Rooms are very large and well appointed. Bathrooms are luxurious and have "rainfall" showers. The parking lot is gated with 24 hr security.
Business travelers--while this is a resort hotel it functions well for business. The restaurant/bar, while pricey, is at least 4 star. Internet access is great with individual wifi in each room. And if you are on extended travel there is a full kitchen. Beds are kingsize and very comfortable and as mentioned above, the rainfall shower works great as a recharge. Rooms are quite and private.
Con's for business travelers
The hotel is some distance from downtown Miami so if you have a 9AM meeting plan for the "morning drive" in Miami traffic. There is not any place in the rooms to set up that laptop but I found the dining area functions ok for this. The dining area chairs will challenge you after a few hours however.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We went to Miami in June to celebrate a family function. The Blue were actually apartments with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living rooms. The apartment we opted for had 3 large bedrooms with attached bathrooms in all, and in the living room area there was a large sofa bed too. In total there were 9 adults and 2 children staying.

The apartment was so big that im sure we could have accomodated more people if we wished to. All the modern amenities were available in the kitchen, including a dishwasher and large family sized fridge.

The bathrooms were spacious, and the master bathroom even had a flat TV screen inside . Fully carpeted and centrally air conditioned.

One drawback we found was the service at check in desk, they did not meet our group needs on a few occasions. However in compensation we were given a late checkout and free breakfast service.

The location of this resort was not central to the city, but hiring a car meant having quick access to all the main malls and other areas of interest.

The pool area was beautiful, especially with children. Overall a very modern, tastefully decorated and comfortable resort with plenty of space for large families and baggage.

  • Liked — Large apartments
  • Disliked — Nothing that i really disliked
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Business Hotel in Doral
#9 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.