We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Space for Small Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% SAVINGS!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big Space for Small Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Borders the famous Blue golf course! I would give 5 stars for getting your money's worth but 3 stars for aging property. I booked this directly with the hotel after looking on the discount websites the concierge beat those prices. I could not believe I walked into a condo! Big full kitchen full living area and beautiful oversized bedroom with two double beds. Plenty of open area so you dont feel like everything is crammed in. The room was decorated very nice and you can see that they are renovating. However, the renovations are not the walls and floors and doors that show the wear and tear of an aging property. New sinks and faucets and appliances clean rooms and modern decor make up for it. The staff are very friendly and smile! I spoke to Maria on the phone she was charming! The housekeeping staff are very helpful and I think they all appreciate our business which is sometimes not conveyed by all departments in a facility. The facility was clean which is not the same as not looking clean and new combo! I would definitely come back !

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    204
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
177
195
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If this hotel was near or on the beach, it would be clearly the best hotel in Miami!! Frankly that is the only downside. It is clean, spacious well and well maintained. Everything works. It has a full kitchen and large fridge. Parking is right outside. Pool is excellent.. large, clean and not inhabited by mindless idiots

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Three amigos from Tampa went to Miami for a baseball weekend and stayed at this property. Good thing we brought our golf clubs. This place is amazing, the one bedroom suite was perfect for three guys. Very clean and large. We enjoyed 2 rounds of golf at 2 of Doral's courses, though our scores reflect our lack of proficiency. A short trip to Marlins Park to watch our Rays play put the trip over the top. The hotel offered everything we could ask for, great pool area, steam bath, and a courteous staff. We definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludowici, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Blue twice, once in the 3 bedroom villa and once in a standard suite. Each visit was GREAT! We love the roominess of them both and the excellent customer service. We also like the full kitchen.

Room Tip: If possible stay in a room that is away from the Main Lobby, parking is more ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far the finest hotel in Miami. No wonder they are so highly ranked. I get cannot wait to return. I fact, I have already booked my next trip. Cudos to the outstanding team at the Blue. Cheers to the wonderful weather as well.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay last weekend, from the beautiful rooms to the pool area to the restaurant to the staff. We were in town for a graduation and I didn't want to leave to go the grad, I wanted to stay to enjoy the hotel amenities! Loved the size of the room and staff was very accommodating. I hope our travels take us back to Provident Doral some time soon.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are Very large and clean.The bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub and seperate shower. I really like the little things they do to make you feel at home from plates and mugs in the kitchen to bathrobes in the bedroom closet.The service is exceptional the staff always greet you with a smile. The pool area is amazing at night. Our stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
DFMOORE, Thank you for all your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. We are always striving to be the best we can be and I am happy to see we were able to exceed your every expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Doral. Google Downtown Doral and see what will be happening directly across the street from the Hotel. Provident Doral at The Blue will be the steps away from all the shops , restaurants and night life. We truly appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
#3 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.