We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% SAVINGS!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the finest hotel in Miami. No wonder they are so highly ranked. I get cannot wait to return. I fact, I have already booked my next trip. Cudos to the outstanding team at the Blue. Cheers to the wonderful weather as well.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    200
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
176
192
30
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay last weekend, from the beautiful rooms to the pool area to the restaurant to the staff. We were in town for a graduation and I didn't want to leave to go the grad, I wanted to stay to enjoy the hotel amenities! Loved the size of the room and staff was very accommodating. I hope our travels take us back to Provident Doral some time soon.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are Very large and clean.The bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub and seperate shower. I really like the little things they do to make you feel at home from plates and mugs in the kitchen to bathrobes in the bedroom closet.The service is exceptional the staff always greet you with a smile. The pool area is amazing at night. Our stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 1 week ago
DFMOORE, Thank you for all your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. We are always striving to be the best we can be and I am happy to see we were able to exceed your every expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Doral. Google Downtown Doral and see what will be happening directly across the street from the Hotel. Provident Doral at The Blue will be the steps away from all the shops , restaurants and night life. We truly appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very large room, with a nice kitchen, bathroom, sitting area and patio. No view on the patio from the first floor. The decor is nice. My least favorite thing was immediately upon entering the bathroom i was confronted by a hair from someones nether region. Then later, on the bed there was a long black hair, most likely from someones head.

As far as the folks who work there, they are friendly, helpful and nice. I give them high marks for being good service providers.

I wish it was nearer other things like coffee shops and places to eat, but for the moment it isn't. However, across the street they are building what looks like to me retail spaces so maybe that will change.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov County, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. However, my visit was spoiled by the fact that my 3 very beautiful fancy tops went missing. I have never had this experience before ever and I stay at many 4/5 star hotels. The response of the hotel manager to this event was:" nobody would risk their job for 3 tops". That did not explain the disapearance of my belongings. I was left very disappointed. Stayed march 2015

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 1 week ago
ioana681, Thank you for your most recent review regarding your stay at The Blue. I would like to discuss your concerns regarding your shirts so if you would please contact me directly it would be greatly appreciated. We do have very specific policies and procedures when items are left in a room or misplaced and would like to discuss with you. I am happy to read that besides this unfortunate situation you were very happy with the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Doral and please remember you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by booking online at THEBLUE.COM or by calling the hotel directly.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service is exceptional and the rooms are very comfortable. Showers are the best! Location is perfect for Jim McClean Golf School Students and there are plenty of amenities nearby. I will stay at The Provident again.




  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down provident provided the most memorable three day weekend. This hotel gets better and better every time I visit. I am sending a personal message to management to see what kind of bedding they have. I have never had a better nights sleep, to include my previous visits. The suite looked newly renovated and clean with new carpet. Wasn't able to make time for the restaurant which was a bummer but was able to have a drink poolside at the bar. I love this location and all it has to offer.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jackie f, Thank you for your most recent review regarding your stay here at The Blue. I am happy to hear we continue to exceed your every expectation during your visits to The Blue. I am so glad you took notice of all the excellent changes made to the property like the window treatments, mattresses and carpeting . We hope to see you soon and you will no doubt see many other property improvements upon your return. Please remember you will always find the lowest rates by booking at THEBLUE.COM or by calling the hotel directly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.