We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% SAVINGS!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newtown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very large room, with a nice kitchen, bathroom, sitting area and patio. No view on the patio from the first floor. The decor is nice. My least favorite thing was immediately upon entering the bathroom i was confronted by a hair from someones nether region. Then later, on the bed there was a long black hair, most likely from someones head.

As far as the folks who work there, they are friendly, helpful and nice. I give them high marks for being good service providers.

I wish it was nearer other things like coffee shops and places to eat, but for the moment it isn't. However, across the street they are building what looks like to me retail spaces so maybe that will change.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    200
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
174
191
29
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov County, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice. However, my visit was spoiled by the fact that my 3 very beautiful fancy tops went missing. I have never had this experience before ever and I stay at many 4/5 star hotels. The response of the hotel manager to this event was:" nobody would risk their job for 3 tops". That did not explain the disapearance of my belongings. I was left very disappointed. Stayed march 2015

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service is exceptional and the rooms are very comfortable. Showers are the best! Location is perfect for Jim McClean Golf School Students and there are plenty of amenities nearby. I will stay at The Provident again.




  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hands down provident provided the most memorable three day weekend. This hotel gets better and better every time I visit. I am sending a personal message to management to see what kind of bedding they have. I have never had a better nights sleep, to include my previous visits. The suite looked newly renovated and clean with new carpet. Wasn't able to make time for the restaurant which was a bummer but was able to have a drink poolside at the bar. I love this location and all it has to offer.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The amenities inside the rooms are incredible! Some, I'd never seen before. And I consider myself a seasoned traveler. Like the pulldown top hanging rack of the closet. The washer and dryer set. Or simply the enormity of the room and the TV. There's even a TV in the bathroom! The restaurant has delicious food. The only drawbacks are the missed opportunities at the pool bar. Since I was here on business I could not make it to the pool until about five. By then, there was no bartender to be seen and I would have ordered drinks and food nightly. But I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here the day before our cruise and the day after our cruise. I will say that the room was very spacious - however, both of the places that we stayed in were so dirty!! I would highly recommend wearing shoes while in the room! The carpet is so gross and your feet will be so dirty if you don't! Our daughter used the bathtub and some water got on the floor and I used a towel to wipe it up - the towel was dirty which tells me that the bathroom floor also wasn't clean. While it had a kitchen, the plates/cups/silverware, etc. available were very limited (chipped, etc.). It also would have been nice had there been maybe dish towels or paper towel available.

The 2nd time we stayed, the room didn't not have enough towels and there was no bedding in the room for the pullout which we had to use.

I will say the the pool is awesome! It's very big, the water is warm, plenty of chairs/tables available, etc. Be prepared to pull out some big bucks though if you want drinks or soda at the pool! Drinks were actually cheaper on our cruise than at the pool bar here - and that is saying something!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The space and size of the accommodation was excellent and decor modern and clean however there were issues with service that were painful. Visit 1 - we couldn't check in until after 5pm as previous occupants checked out late?! compensation of 25%off at restaurant was more pitiful than the excuse. Visit 2 - 3 phone calls and one in person trip to reception required before I got a duvet for use on sofa bed. If service issues were not encountered I would have awarded 4stars.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.