We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel in Doral (FL)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Doral
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Excelent hotel in Doral (FL)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went there for a week and the place is beautiful. Their staff is really warm and nice. The accommodation was great and the food from the restaurant quite good. The 5300 Burger is a must! Hope to get back to Miami soon and visit it again :D

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    183
    47
    25
    20
See reviews for
158
177
29
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed at the provident Doral while attending a convention near the Miami airport. I don't have enough good things to say about this place. Conveniently located near the airport and doubletree convention center made this perfect for me. However if it is a bit of a long drive to downtown Miami and the South Beach area so this may not be a good fit for everyone. For about $209 dollars you can have an 1100 sq ft suite that has a full kitchen living room, 2 bathrooms one room with 2 queen beds and the couch pulls out to a king in the living room. For a little less you can have a standard high end hotel room. Highly recommend the suite though as it feels like you never left home. This is a private gated community with a golf course pretty much in your backyard. If your staying to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life you can't go wrong. A warning though that basically all the roads in the area are currently under construction so traffic is awful and you won't get anywhere fast.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Ethan L, Thank you very much for your excellent review regarding your stay here at The Blue. I am so glad our team was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. I am glad you noticed all the construction going on across the street from the resort. WWW.DOWNTOWNDORAL.COM will give you an excellent view of the completed project. They are in the process of building Downtown Doral which will consist of restaurants, shops, entertainment venues, amphitheater, movie Cineplex, and more. The shops and restaurants will be completed in the summer of 2015. This will make Provident Doral at The Blue by far the place to be for all corporate and leisure business. Please remember when booking your next stay with us you will always find the lowest rates by booking direct at THEBLUE.COM or by calling the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service...beautiful amenities. Woke up one morning feeling kind of rough from the night before (hey we were in Miami for New Years. .what do you expect!) and had a nice morning swim, used the weight room and then a awesome steam room after. I was ready for the next night of vacation after that haha! Highly recommend. One thing that was a bummer is that we asked them to call us a cab one night and it cost 50 dollars....the next few nights we drove downtown (10 - 15 minutes) and found parking for 10 bucks within walking distance of American Airlines Arena (which we were going to see Phish at) and Bayside Park. We were very happy with our trip and glad we found Provident Doral.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to read our team was able to satisfy your every need. Your kind words were shared with our team members and they will be recognized for their commitment to satisfying our guests. We look forward to your return visit and please remember you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by calling the hotel directly or by booking at THEBLUE.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros:
Large room
Short walking distance to rooms

Cons:
Dirty room ( floors, bed, balcony)
Terrible service (called manager twice and NEVER got a call back)
Staff driving golf carts like maniacs
Room carpet and flooring need upgrade
Room furniture not functional for hotel rooms

Very disappointed in this hotel and their staff. Will not stay there again or reccommend to family/friends.


  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay here at The Blue. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your every expectation during your stay. At The Blue we pride ourselves in our quality and service. Please contact m directly so I can make it right for you and your guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester Co., NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Doral for a week at the end of December. He was looking forward to playing golf and I was looking forward to some relaxation with spa and pool time. After being extremely disappointed with another property in Doral (rhymes with "chump") on our first day or two, I visited the Provident Doral to see if we should change hotels. As soon as I walked into the lobby, I felt welcomed. Diana at the front desk was so friendly and enthusiastic, and when I explained my situation (unhappy with current accommodations elsewhere, looking for a change), she offered to have a bellman show me around their property. I received a full tour, visiting the spa, pool, and restaurant, and then he showed me the two different rooms I could reserve - the "small" room - studio style, with well-appointed kitchenette, beautiful huge bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, balcony, huge king bed and living area, at around 700 square feet, and the 1 bedroom - 2 full bathrooms, enormous full kitchen, larger living area, balcony. I could not justify the large room for just my husband and me, even though it was tempting since the rate was so reasonable. Diana and Yisel, a front desk manager, were great to work with. I made our reservations starting the next day, and we checked in then for 5 nights. We ended up so happy about our decision!

My husband was able to play golf at Doral as much as he wanted (the hotel shuttled him to and from the course each day, whenever he needed), and I was able to get a couple of amazing massages from Elsa, who was one of the sweetest people you could ever meet. (And really knows how to work out those knots!)

The pool was beautiful and looked out over the Blue Monster golf course. There were plenty of lounge chairs, a few cozy cabanas, and the water was kept a perfect temperature. There was a small hot tub as well. The first day I also saw a couple of friendly green lizards :)

We were there over Christmas, so we knew that on Christmas Eve and Christmas day our restaurant choices would be limited to the hotel. We were not disappointed. David, the restaurant manager, graciously took care of us on both nights, along with Ernie, our favorite waiter. We had some great conversations with David over the next few days when we would go to the restaurant or the bar, and he took care of us like we were old friends. I found that even though the room service menu was limited, if we requested something we had seen on the happy hour menu or the bar menu, they always accommodated us.

This was actually the theme of our stay. The staff always did everything they could to accommodate any requests we had. Minor issues were fixed right away, and every staff person we met was friendly and happy to help. It was such a difference being treated so well here, after being treated like we did not matter at all at the other property.

Junior, Mike and Jaime were always there for my husband and his brother (who also traveled with us and stayed at the hotel) when they needed to get to and from their tee times.

This hotel has set the bar for hospitality. The rooms were fantastic, with many nice touches and details thought of (ceiling fan on the balcony to keep it cool and keep the bugs at bay, pull-down closet rods to make hanging clothes easy, full sized refrigerator with water dispenser and ice maker, free wifi throughout the property). We loved our stay here and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Request a room in a lower numbered building (1-4) so you don't have to walk too far to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
MBinNY, Thank you for all your kind words in your review. I am so happy to read you and your husband were able to take advantage of all the amenities that The Blue has to offer. As you experienced we pride ourselves in providing the absolute best service and quality to all our guests. We look forward to your return visit and remember you will always find the lowest rates by calling the hotel directly or by booking direct at THEBLUE.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing rooms. But odd lack of amenities for resort. Some restaurants nearby. But expect to drive everywhere. Convenient to both Miami and Fr. Lauderdale and areas in between.

Would stay again. House keeping great.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
SanFranBob, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay here at The Blue. It is feedback like yours that allows us to be the best we can b for all our guests. I am happy to say that on top of our our award winning 5300 Chop House and Spa Azul Downtown Doral will be adding over 25 upscale shops, cafe's and restaurants. This will make Provident Doral at The Blue the perfect place for everyone to stay. Please remember when making your reservation you will always find the lowest rates by calling the hotel directly or by booking direct at THEBLUE.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st time here, will not be the last...rooms was huge, comfortable, nice decor...felt as a home away from home...not sure if all are the same but 710 is awesome....room service menu should be better, but maybe they will change it someday....I recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Tariq W, Thank you for your excellent review. You are 100% correct in your observation with our room service menu and I am happy to tell you we are not only changing our room service menu but will be changing our menus In the 5300 Chop House as well. We look forward to your next stay with us here at THE BLUE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doral
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.