We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Kaysville, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top notch service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall the hotel and especially the rooms were amazing. . Bottom line the service, especially the front desk was outstanding! Diana went out of her way to help us get a rental car, have it delivered and picked up and a great price. She even went out of her way to come and take pictures of our group without us asking. The hotel restaurant was very good as well, we loved our breakfasts there every morning. The hot tub was very small, but that would be my only reason I didn't rate this hotel as a 5 star.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room near the lobby if possible. Otherwise if you are in one of the far buildings th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    177
    44
    23
    20
See reviews for
154
166
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My stay was wonderful. We had a great time and the rooms were very nice. Unfortunately, I made a mistake when I ordered room service. My card number was stolen and I am now going through a fraud investigation with the help of my bank. I have no other choice but to believe that my card information was stolen there because that is the only time I used this particular card. I would not have done this review if I could have expressed my concerns with the manager. I tried calling three times, and was disconnected all three times.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous! Beautiful 3 room villa, tons of space! Could easily sleep 10. I couldn't have been happier!! Exactly how I would have built a condo. Only negatives- no oven, limited kitchen gear. Only dishes for four in a three bedroom villa. Also bought the bed and breakfast package, and it included $50 toward breakfast. Will return!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended a meeting held in this hotel, what a nice surprise! Large modern room with separate seating area and a nice kitchen area. Large bathroom with a TV. Fantastic shower! Close to airport, not a lot to do in the area, but they are building something across the street - shopping or restaurants would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed 7 days at the Provident Doral. Excellent room Excellent service very good Value for money and the staff outstanding. Miss Vargas Front desk superviser was very helpfull and most charming listening to our needs. We will certainly come back since we did not only felt at home but the location for those like me and my wife who like to play golf with Jin Maclean staff was the best. Thank you again Mis Vargas

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf course and higher floors have less AC unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Travel Agent and traveler I highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for leisure or business. The hotel is new, and looks more than a room an apartment with all modern amenities and excellent views of the golf course from every room. Large spaces for total comfort, washer and dryer, dog friendly and giant bathrooms with TV. The hotel service is impeccable my special congratulations to Maria from reservations and front desk. A place to came back

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These are villas with a front office. Restaurant is small. Shuttle is slow. Pool is okay. Front desk will not answer the phone. Sound good?? Positive note, rooms are huge! Great shower! Good place to camp for a few days on business, but nothing around to do. My room had no view and bedroom is by the parking lot/road. Feels like an apartment for a new college grad.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.