We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wow", What a great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% SAVINGS!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Wow", What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had heard that their was new ownership at this hotel and was skeptical at first. What a great experience from the moment I arrived to see the beautiful grounds and the staff was friendly and professional. I was there on business and the suites were absolutely amazing. Spacious area with great balconies and comfortable beds. I will make this my new home away from home when I have business in the Miami area. The restaurant, 5300 Chop House was delightful. The server, both nights , was fantastic as well as the food. I also recommend the breakfast buffet, a lot of great choices.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and props to the new owners for making my business in Miami that much more of a success.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Miles Niles, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. As most of our guests are learning Provident prides itself on providing the absolute best quality and service which sets us apart from your typical box hotel. Thank you for taking the time to introduce you and your life partner while you were here enjoying all our amenties. I was especially happy to hear you two really enjoyed our spa servieces perticularly our couples massages. Spa Azul is truly a hidden gem and for those who use our services they are always blown away so i am so happy that you and your life partner were able to enjoy them as well. Please remember you will ALWAYS receive the best rates when booking directly through Theblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    207
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
185
201
30
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My Family Had a Marvelous Experience . The Hospitality Was Great . The rooms Are very spacious and clean . There Are Several balconies in the Villa . A Jacuzzi Bathtub & many Showers . The Best Place my Family & I Have Been To .
-The Hammond Family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Brendahammond, Thank you for the PERFECT review regarding your stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. I am so happy you and your family were able to enjoy your vacation the way it is intended. As you experienced, we Pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and the best quality product in the area. I am also happy to see you took advantage of the many perks by booking directly through Providentblue.com and your early arrival request was accomodated. We look forward to your next visit to Miami - Doral and dont forget Providentblue.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was well laid out with a full sized kitchen with nice appliances. Bathroom had a jetted spacious tub. Room decor was contemporary and clean.
The only negatives; you have to take a car to the pool depending one location of the building and the tv channel lineup was lacking many choices for kids.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Allioop123, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at Provident doral at The Blue. Secret Treasure are words we here all the time so thank you for the compliments. Here at Provident we strive to deliver the best quality and service possible and we thank you for your continued business. Please remember you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through Providentblue.com or calling the hotel directly. With the lowest rates you will also receive additional perks when available like early check-in, late check out, complimentary room upgrades etc. We look forward to your next visit to Miami - Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My stay was great. Great size room, nice balcony, nice kitchen area and great bathroom. I want to thank Judith our housekeeper she was very friendly, courteous and took good care of us. One thing was that the first day we got there we went into the pool by 5;30pm we ask for some towels but we were only provide with one and we were told that we will be provided with more but the towels never showed up so we dry up with out one.(Customer satisfaction fail here). In the bedroom we struggle with opening the curtains they are nice and fancy but not very practical specially if you have kids. The carpet had a bad stain next to the bed but I avoid looking at it. The bed sheets had small wholes in one side but the bed was great. Overall its a great stay for any type of occasion. Great location and accessible to main highways. Management please take note and keep up the great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your much valued feedback regarding your stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. It is feedback like yours that will allow us to maintain our number 1 ranking here in Doral. I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team members and they will be recognized for their excellent service. We will shortly begin a complete renovation of all curtains, carpets and we will be upgrading all our mattresses with the industries best sleep technology mattresses. Provident Hotels and Resorts prides themselves with being the best and providing the best Quality and Service in the industry so we look forward to your return visit so you can personally witness all the excellent changes that are on the way. Please remember that you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by calling the hotel directly or booking through theblue.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had such a great experience at this hotel and used to stay here when it was hyatt. The management has changed and so is the way they are running things. It is working everything has gotten better especially the customer service, spa and environment. always greeted with smiley faces. We were very happy with the customer service recieved from the manager at the hotel restaurant Jorge he was very attentive to us and to the rest of the restaurant. We are definitely coming back really soon. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words regarding your stay at the Provident Doral at The Blue Hotel and Spa. Your feedback is very consistant with so many other guest feedback regarding the heightened quality and service levels since the transition to a Provident Resort. Provident Hotels and Resorts provide some of the top ranked hotels in the State of Florida in their perspective cities. I am very happy to read we were able to exceed your expectations. Remember when re-booking your reservation you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through the hotel. Booking direct comes with many perks you can not and will not receive when booking through a 3rd party booking site. If available, Room upgrades, early check in, late check out, room placement, Restaurant discounts, spa discounts are all added perks by booking direct. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Did not stay at the hotel, but did get a massage at the spa. Elsa the masseuse was great. Very friendly and helped work out all the kinks. Very reasonable price for the service. Had a little hiccup when making the reservation, but everything worked out just fine. Could use a whirlpool or a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your trip to Spa Azul. Spa Azul is an amazing full service spa that receives extremely high praise from our local community and guests. As a full service luxury hotel it is important that our Spa Azul and 5300 Chophouse restaurant matches the excellent accomodations we provide to all our guests. We look forward to your return and remember to book directly though theblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

had an excellent stay
was in Miami for one night on route to a cruise and we were 4 families renting two villas and had such a comfortable and wonderful time. very spacious and lots of bathrooms, once for each bedroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your pre cruise stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. You have experienced what every guests experiences while staying in one of our 2500sq ft luxury villas. The 3 bedrooms with 4 full bathrooms makes these units ideal for all families and corporate travelers. There is no luxury hotel in the area that can compete with our room product and services and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We are the perfect hotel for pre and post cruise stays and we hope to see you soon. Please remember you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through theblue.com or calling the hotel directly. There are so many advantages to booking directly through the hotel than any 3rd party website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#5 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.