We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing long stay hotel with very friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Lerici, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing long stay hotel with very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for few weeks. Relaxing hotel, comfortable bed, spacious clean rooms,very friendly staff and service all over the hotel area, nice quiet pool area, beautiful golf course with walking/running track all around. Small gym with everything one needs. Laundry service expensive for long stay purposes but there is a coin laundry close by. Parking right in front of room, also bus stop just outside hotel entrance. Publix, Wallmart, Walgreens, Dolphin mall and International Mall close to hotel. Overall great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hyatt Miami at the Blue! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    164
    42
    23
    17
See reviews for
149
157
27
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We spent seven nights at Hyatt at The Blue. I'd say it was a pleasant and nice experience. We stayed at room 1011.

The room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Sleep quality is very good. Furniture and decoration are in good conservation condition.

Room 1011 is at the second floor of lodge number 10. Although it faces the golf course it wasn't possible to see the course due to the vegetation.

Bathroom is huge. Shower delivers a great and strong water flux. Temperature control is precise and constant.

About the location, this hotel is about 25 min from Miami Beach. Surroundings seemed very secure and well urbanized. Nonetheless, I strongly recommend renting a car, specially if you are on a tourism trip.

I've had three downsides during my experience at this Hyatt:
1) Room maids sometimes didn't take all of the trash out of the room.
2) Kitchen utensils are limited. I've had to buy a spatula.
3) Retrieving a packaged delivered for me at the front desk often took several minutes.

Room Tip: If you want a view from the golf course you should ask for a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we truly appreciate your comments.Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occurring in the future.
Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is a good hotel to stay in Miami. The apartments are big and very comfortable, the units have a kitchen, an amazing bathroom and balconies. Close to the Dolphin Mall and the International Mall, but a bit far from other Miami attractions. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I would recommend the units in the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I just wanted to thank the front desk staff at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue.. They have been extremely helpful and accommodating. Monet and her two supervisors (Rosemary) all deserve a raise!! I would definitely recommend you stay here and make sure to speak to Monet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Miami at The Blue. Monet, Rosemary and the rest of the team will be recognized for going above & beyond to ensure your needs were met. Hyatt takes pride with hearing feedback such as yours. I hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to Miami. Your referral is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

So this hotel was a mixed bag for me. The positives: the staff was helpful and friendly, particularly those in the restaurant who were very nice. The pool is really nice, the grounds seem well kept, and the rooms are modern and VERY spacious. The cons: personally, I found the layout/setup to be a challenge as I was not aware going in, that the hotel was not only exterior corridor (which always intimidates me as a female traveling alone), but that it was so spread out. Any time I had to go to the lobby I had to either walk a half mile or had to wait for a golf cart ride from one of the staff. I think there were a lot of longer-term travelers there as it was more like an apartment complex than hotel. I had to keep calling cabs to get where I needed to go and would wait outside for 15 mins before finally walking to the lobby- it was just all very confusing and not ideal considering the conference I was in town for was at another hotel in the area that was booked. If you are going to stay put in your room though, maybe this is not a concern. The other con for me was that while the room décor was very modern and appeared nice (and HUGE), my room smelled musty and needed repairs. Lots of scratches on the walls and tile, and the carpet appeared to be a cheap residential grade berber. I am not sure if it was just my room or if all are like that. Just seemed either cheaply done or that someone had really done some damage on it. Oh and last negative- the rooms were not well lit. I had every light in the place on (I was in a suite) and still could not see. So, I guess it really just depends on what you are looking for. I would not personally stay here again, but it was not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectation, it is and will always be our commitment to provide our guests with a value hotel option and an enjoyable vacation experience. We appreciate your feedback in an effort to improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you encountered during your stay at our property. I hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent service. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance planning your next visit, I can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed here every year for the last 6 years and I have never been disappointed. Great spot if you don't want to be right in the middle of Miami and like a bit of golf! The staff are very very friendly, and the place is clean and nice. The rooms are huge and beautfiully decorated and they are great value. I normally stay in the Deluxe rooms which means I have a huge bedroom, two bathrooms, a kitchen a living room, plus a lovely view onto the golf course. My only slight criticisms are that the pool bar is frequently understaffed and the room service charges are high; but saying that with a kitchen we got takeaways or cooked so not a huge deal!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor so you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay. We value our repeat clients as it helps us to confirm we are on the right path to customer service. Our employees will be recognized for going above & beyond to ensure your needs were met. I look forward to your continued support and again appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise my stay at this Hyatt. Very comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a small apartment. I would like a little more professionalism at the front desk, but overall it was a great experience. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms as they are truly unique and spacious. I would appreciate more feedback on your Front Desk experience and can be reached at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com

Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.