We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely recommend this place! We stayed in a studio king size bed.

Pros: place was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of space, balcony with a wonderful view, large modern bathroom, all amenities very modern
Cons: parking can get tricky when you get back late, limited space. Wifi was a little slow.

Overall we had such a great room and experience we did not want to go anywhere. This place was a nice retreat from everyday life.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Director of Rooms at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at the Hyatt Miami at The Blue. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your getaway at our property. Our employees will be recognized for going above & beyond to ensure your needs were met. Hyatt takes pride in hearing feedback such as yours. I hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    161
    42
    21
    17
See reviews for
147
155
27
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been staying there a lot. Recently, the staff seems very young. It is a bit annoying to be asked each time if it's the first time that I stay a this hotel. The room is going a bit downhill. Over the years, I have brought so many colleagues with me to discover the hotel. My next stay has already been booked and it will be at a different place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Director of Rooms at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations.
We strive to provide all our guests with the best experience and be assured that your comments will be addressed. Our team is committed to continuously improving the quality of our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We had used it as a stop over on a drive through FL. The room was clean, styled simply and large. We only encountered one problem where the water to the room was shut off and we found it, it was for the whole building. The water was out all morning due to so,e issue with the pipe. We called the main desk and they provided us a room int he next building to shower. A little inconvenient but was glad to take a shower. Also, the staff apologized for the issue and had the manager call us. We didn't eat at the restaurant as there are so many great places in Miami to drive to, if your ok with the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and sincerely apologize for the challenges with the water.
We had an unexpected emergency and regret the inconvenience caused.
Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Miami so far. Great location, great property, large well apportioned room. My room had a flat screen TV in the master bathroom (yes it had a master bathroom). Room was way more than what I expect especially at the price I paid. Had two terry cloth robes in the closet. Since I was staying overnight I did not really see or use any of the hotel facilities but if they are even half as nice as the room I would be very happy. I have been to Miami at least 10 times and I have paid a whole lot more for much less. I will be going back to Miami often (to visit my child in college) and I will try to stay here if I can get the discounted price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are extremely glad that you had a great overall experience in your guest room at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue. We hope that you will be able to enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer on future visits to Miami. Please contact us should you need any assistance on planning a future vacation.

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover for a night. The room was in Building 8 (!) of a very strangely designed (in my opinion) hotel. The rooms are very large and have every convenience known to man. We used the restaurant for an evening meal and for breakfast the next day, the food quality and service was very good indeed.
Two small gripes-
the room blinds for the main window were in vertical sections about three feet wide which hardly covered the large window and in fact one section fell on my head when I tried to close them.
I noticed from my credit card bill when I got home that they had charged me $9 for something of which I know nothing. I suspect that it was car parking but when I booked on line it stated free car parking.
There is no contact e-mail and to phone and inquire would have cost me probably more than the price to call from UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings from Miami,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Let me apologize for the challenges with the curtains and I will certainly follow-up with my team to ensure the problem is corrected. I would like the opportunity to go over your account and can be reached via email ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com .I hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent service.
Sincerely,
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beautiful rooms, Larger than most apartments I lived in years ago! 1st class restaurant on the premises (Chop House), and courteous staff. Situated on a world class golf course and proximity to the airport a plus too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments!
We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!

All my best,
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for a business conference. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Very spacious, great decor and furnishings, superbely clean. Bathroom was huge and featured a jacuzzi tub as well as a TV. My suite also included a balcony, kitchen and a living/dining area. There are several buildings in the hotel so I needed to call for a hotel car to get to the lobby as it was roughly 0.5km from my building to the front. The housekeeping staff, the receptionists and the drivers are extremely hospitable and friendly. The restaurant has some great dishes but it took longer than desired to order, get the food and get the bill. Other then that, fabulous experience!

Room Tip: If you don't want to go for a walk or call a car every time you need the lobby, stay in the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are extremely glad that you had a great overall experience at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue. It sounds like your stay was made enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Our team members genuinely enjoy getting to know our guest and making them feel welcome. Again, we thank you for all your comments. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami and please contact us should you need any assistance on planning a future vacation.

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.