We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% SAVINGS!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Brilliant hotel, pay a little extra for somewhere like this and you will not regret it. nice comfy rooms,, very spacious, room service was quick and easy, the wifi works well, pool good with bar nearby. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend again.

Room Tip: try ask for blocks 1-4 any further you have a bit of a walk, not too much but its a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious! We truly appreciate your recommendation of our property.

Looking foward to your return!

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    207
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
185
201
30
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I read the reviews on this website prior to booking and I am so glad I did. We had the best experience and excellent customer service. They treated us like royalty at all times. We loved the front desk staff, particularly Yisel Vargas! She was extremely helpful with getting around Miami and even helped us with a few complimentary "perks." She was extremely professional and courteous at all times and the rest of the staff was as well. Even the housekeeping staff was superb. Our suite was huge and looked even better than the pictures and it was quiet. Our bed felt wonderful and the ambiance of the entire facitlity was relaxing and inviting. Even the pool was fun with music, a bar and cabanas for private lounging. We will absolutely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Be careful with parking because there is not a lot of it. Make sure you back into your spot to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hyatt Miami at the Blue! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. Im sure Yisel will be happy to hear that she provided you with an excellent stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a very quick business trip to visit a client in Doral in mid August. They booked a room for me at the Hyatt Blue. I arrived in the middle of the night and had to check out early but I was in heaven for the few hours I was there! The view was a beautiful garden/golf course view. Large balcony, fantastic, comfy bed, and well appointed bath. I had breakfast in the restaurant before heading out and was impressed. I hope to have the opportunity to stay again when I have more time to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!

Looking foward to your return!

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I can not believe this dump is a Hyatt! The beds are so uncomfortable you will never get a good night sleep. When ask if we could change rooms we were told all of the beds are the same so changing rooms would not make a difference. I woke up everyday with a sore back and neck. When we ask of a late check out we were told they could not accommodate us and then the representative chuckled about it! We would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Beds are awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We regret that we did not meet your expectation, It is and will always be our commitment to provide our guest with a value hotel opinion and an enjoyable vacation experience. We sincerely for the challenges you encountered during your stay at our property and would like to assure you it is not the level of service that we aim to provide. I hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent service. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance planning your next visit, I can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent my holidays with my family in this nice hotel.
Definitively this hotel is superior to those nearby of the same category.
The location is good and quiet. The place is fantastic with a nice golf court which I could not enjoy unfortunately. The room is amazing: is huge and clean, very comfortable specially the bed where you're really going to rest. The very functional kitchen with all last model appliances including the a big refrigerator and a convection/microwave oven, also all you need in case you like to cook yourself. The bathroom is huge, clean and with exceptional amenities, no just to meet a requirement but being very careful with your body.
There is only one restaurant which I tried for breakfast: it was a really good one. the plates are well presented and the portions will ensure you to keep on till lunch time or longer. Good variety of bread, fruits and snacks.
The gym even if small for the capacity of the hotel is very complete you will have a complete workout. There is also a Spa which I could not enjoy unfortunately again.
Of course I am sure Hyatt is finding the way to reinforce the weak points like lack of parking in front of the the room villages, a bigger gym place. Suggesting to take advantage of the golf course view to add at least one more restaurant with signature cuisine.
The weakest point in my experience was the Business Center: first is outside the lobby and there is only one PC and printer, I had to wait for 30 mins for using the PC.
The price I paid for the break fast could be lower, however, we really enjoy a good meal even thou the waiter spent a considerable time talking to other costumer in one table and we felt unattended.
Be confident that your will book in a place where you are going to enjoy a good environment, you will enjoy your holiday and you will rest really well.

Room Tip: Rooms 201 to 401 are closer to Lobby and the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occurring in the future.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because its one of the only ones in the area that offered three bedrooms. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The only disappointment I had was there was no oven in the advertised "full kitchen" but we made do with the flat topped stove. We all overslept the morning of check out and they were more than wiling to offer a later check out. Service was excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not having an oven as you expected to have in your room. Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to hos your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

my wife and i stayed there for 3 days we had a great time the room are beautiful but what makes that hotel the best is the costumer service everybody is so nice silvio helped with our luggages he was so nice and the front desk nairovy and yiselle they were super nice told us all about the hotel and the facilities and both of them always smiling kudos next day we had breakfast by the pool and lunch and room service the price is good great food but awesome service George or jorge was fantastic he took care of us really well help us with address, mall where to go what to do very professional and courteous
thanks a lot all of you
best hotel ever cuz of you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are extremely glad that you had a great overall experience at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue. It sounds like your stay was made enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guest and making them feel welcome. Again, we thank you for all your comments. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami and please get in contact with us should you need any assistance on planning a future vacation.
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doral
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.