We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I never imagined it would be as this. We are sating here for 10 days, and we love traveling, NEVER EVER a more beautiful, amazing, sopecial, bigger, etc, hotel. It is simply especatacular, we don't what to leave in 8 dias. Our kids even said: Lets stay here and live here for ever!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!

Looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    180
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
156
171
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wow! No words to express how fantastic is this hotel! From the moment I checked-in to the moment I checked-out, all was fantastic! Booked a regular 1 king bed room and opted for upgrade if available for 1 bedroom king (which happened).
The room itself offers big living room, great kitchen (although there's no oven, just microwave) with big fridge, 2 big bathrooms (the one connected to the bedroom has a jet tube AND shower, separated). The bedroom offers a BIG great bed.
About wifi: free and fast. router stays in the living room, what makes signal weak at the very end of the bedroom (not a big deal, worked properly when in the bed).
Parking: although not too big, haven't had problems to park. Stayed at the building #9. When not in front of it, just parked in front of building #10, which means 1 minute walking.
The pool: nice, big enough to accommodate the guests. There's one small heated pool (little too hot for me) and the big one. Great lounge chairs with beach towels available at the bar (for free).
Location: not in the beaches area, but considering you may rent a car when in Miami (for me, going to Miami and not renting a car is absolutely worthless), it takes no more than 20 minutes to Miami Beach. Suggest you to park in the Garage located on 7th st and Washington Ave (USD 1,00/hr and easy to find a spot). From there, you can go to the beach or walk around Lincoln Road (which is no more than 15 minutes walking away)...

Room Tip: 1 bedroom king bed is fantastic for a couple (even it says can accommodate up to 4).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hyatt Miami at the Blue! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!

All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were knocked off our feet when we opened the door! This was premium accommodations for a really great price tag! We only spent 1 night but could've easily lived there for a week.
It's near the airport but the rest of Miami is a 35/40 min ride away. The bathroom was amazing! It had a full modern kitchen! A nice patio overlooking the golf course. A separate living and dining area! it was huge! The only draw back was the pool was freezing! and the way way to small whirlpool was disgusting!!!!!!! The Pool area was beautiful to look at. We were told that the heater was broken, but staff said they NEVER heat it! in Feb. it needs to be heated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occurring in the future.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there for the last 3 days, the room they gave us was amazing (room 316), 2 bathrooms, goos amenities.
We would say everything was very good except for two things:
We thought the view would be better facing the golf links, there is a balcony and you can only see small brushes in front.
The other thing is that there are 3 nice TVs in the room, but they dont have whole HD cable, you can onky see 2-3 channels in HD, for a room in this category we expected full HD in all channels.
Other than that the room was very spacious, full kitchen, etc.etc., and since we were only in the room at night the 2 minor inconveniences didnt bother us too much.
All in all...a good place to stay.
Regards
Victor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to know that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take your comments seriously and we will be sure to share your comments with the staff in order to improve the overall guest experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a signature Hyatt experience. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make any future stays more enjoyable.

All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Looking for lots of space, cooled to perfection, two huge bathrooms and quietly close to the airport in a friendly and secure setting? Look no farther than this Blue Monster Condo Hotel in the summer. The food at breakfast is excellent, the pools are crystal clear and clean,{ I bring my own water testing kit}. the bed is to die for and the rooms really black out to keep that pesky Florida sunshine out of the sleeping rooms.
I paid 130 or so but I think that you can negotiate much lower rates for longer stays including weekends.
I would go back in a minute for another wonderful rest................

Room Tip: Try second floor corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was perfect for a place to stay for a family wedding. We were not there long, and we did not get a chance to use the pool, restaurant or anything else, but as far as the room was concerned, it was large, comfortable, quiet, two bathrooms!!, and immaculate - just what we needed.

Room Tip: 816 was on the top floor, corner and quiet. Parking nearby is not a problem, like some of the closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros:
Very spacious room with lots of amenities like microwave and refrigerator. There is also a dining table and big sofa to watch TV.
Lots of storage space.
Spacious balcony overlooking the golf course.
Very spacious bathroom with a tub and stand-up shower
Good service.
Cons:
Small ants/insects in bathroom.
Rooms are spread in different buildings, thus you require a car if you get a room in a building far away from the reception building.
I recommend anyone staying at this hotel to rent a car, far more convenient than using taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings from Miami,

Thank you for your feedback, please accept our apology for the inconvenience experienced in your guest room during your visit. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to evaluate your recent stay. As we continue to improve our services, comments like yours provide us with valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and for taking the time to bring your comments to our attention.
Please feel free to contact me if I may be any assistance.
All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.