We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, bad view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Montevideo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good room, bad view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there for the last 3 days, the room they gave us was amazing (room 316), 2 bathrooms, goos amenities.
We would say everything was very good except for two things:
We thought the view would be better facing the golf links, there is a balcony and you can only see small brushes in front.
The other thing is that there are 3 nice TVs in the room, but they dont have whole HD cable, you can onky see 2-3 channels in HD, for a room in this category we expected full HD in all channels.
Other than that the room was very spacious, full kitchen, etc.etc., and since we were only in the room at night the 2 minor inconveniences didnt bother us too much.
All in all...a good place to stay.
Regards
Victor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to know that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take your comments seriously and we will be sure to share your comments with the staff in order to improve the overall guest experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a signature Hyatt experience. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make any future stays more enjoyable.

All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    160
    42
    21
    17
See reviews for
147
155
27
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Looking for lots of space, cooled to perfection, two huge bathrooms and quietly close to the airport in a friendly and secure setting? Look no farther than this Blue Monster Condo Hotel in the summer. The food at breakfast is excellent, the pools are crystal clear and clean,{ I bring my own water testing kit}. the bed is to die for and the rooms really black out to keep that pesky Florida sunshine out of the sleeping rooms.
I paid 130 or so but I think that you can negotiate much lower rates for longer stays including weekends.
I would go back in a minute for another wonderful rest................

Room Tip: Try second floor corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was perfect for a place to stay for a family wedding. We were not there long, and we did not get a chance to use the pool, restaurant or anything else, but as far as the room was concerned, it was large, comfortable, quiet, two bathrooms!!, and immaculate - just what we needed.

Room Tip: 816 was on the top floor, corner and quiet. Parking nearby is not a problem, like some of the closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros:
Very spacious room with lots of amenities like microwave and refrigerator. There is also a dining table and big sofa to watch TV.
Lots of storage space.
Spacious balcony overlooking the golf course.
Very spacious bathroom with a tub and stand-up shower
Good service.
Cons:
Small ants/insects in bathroom.
Rooms are spread in different buildings, thus you require a car if you get a room in a building far away from the reception building.
I recommend anyone staying at this hotel to rent a car, far more convenient than using taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings from Miami,

Thank you for your feedback, please accept our apology for the inconvenience experienced in your guest room during your visit. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to evaluate your recent stay. As we continue to improve our services, comments like yours provide us with valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and for taking the time to bring your comments to our attention.
Please feel free to contact me if I may be any assistance.
All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path - you will need a car to get around, however it's location is great as it's a nice and quiet experience in the middle of a busy city.

RESORT AND ROOMS
The resort has a golf course and a large pool area, with a terrific restaurant on site. We were in a 3 bedroom suite that we learned was over 2000 sq ft! Each bedroom has its own bathroom, and there were three balconies in the suite. A fully stocked kitchen area was very helpful, and a large living room space made it a pleasure to travel with the whole family with lots of room to spread out.

SERVICE AND DINING
Excellent service and friendly staff made our stay a pleasure. The service and food at the restaurant was just outstanding. We hope to return again.

MIAMI BEACH
Miami Beach is about a 30 minute drive away, and there is ample parking downtown at a good price. The traffic on the other and is insane, literally bumper to bumper at most times of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. I was so delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were treated with the unmatched Guest Service we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We absolutely love Hyatt Miami at the Blue. We go to Miami frequently and refuse to stay anywhere else. We have been staying here for years and have yet to be disappointed with this hotel. The service is great, the location is convenient and the suites are super modern and ultra comfortable. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to this fabulous city.
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Divison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt at The Blue for a week, two adults and a toddler. They provided us with a pack and play during our stay and even gave us a package of baby toiletries - very nice touch and really, really appreciated!

Room was extremely spacious with a kitchenette (and full-size fridge with in-door ice/water), enormous bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, separate living room and dining area. Our room was located on the second floor of the first building and had a large balcony with a view of the under-renovation golf course. The balcony was great - covered, with two nice chairs and a small table and a fan. Given that the hotel is somewhat near the Miami airport, I could hear aircraft when I was on the balcony. It didn't bother me and was not noticeable in the room, but I wouldn't recommend taking a conference call from out there!

As another reviewer mentioned, we also had issues with our drapery. The blackout panels had a broken cord so they had to be pulled open and closed by hand. By day two we gave up and left them closed after perching high on a table to reattach the panels on day one.

Otherwise, the only issues we had were with responsiveness; long story short, if you have a request, you'll probably have to follow up on it or else forget about it. The actual issues involved check-in and our kitchenette supplies. 1 - When we checked in we were told our room was almost ready, and we were asked to wait in the lounge area of the spa. The front desk rep said she'd give us a call in about 30 minutes once the room was ready. We waited over an hour, never got a call, so my husband checked in to find the rep was gone for the day and never passed along our message. 2 - We LOVED having the kitchen, and it was stocked with ceramic plates and mugs, nice silverware, glasses, pots/pans and a cutting board, but we had no cutting knife, corkscrew or bottle opener. I went down to the front desk one evening (6pm) to request these items, fully expecting them to hand them to me, but I was told they'd be brought to our room. Never happened, so I went back the next night and was promptly given the items requested.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice recommendation of The Hyatt Miami at the Blue! I am pleased that you enjoyed the property. I hope to welcome you back to the next time that you are in the area. Please accept our apologies for any challenges you may have experienced throughout your stay.

Best Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.