We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Suite, Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Miami at The Blue

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Miami at The Blue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Miami at The Blue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Doral
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Incredible Suite, Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path - you will need a car to get around, however it's location is great as it's a nice and quiet experience in the middle of a busy city.

RESORT AND ROOMS
The resort has a golf course and a large pool area, with a terrific restaurant on site. We were in a 3 bedroom suite that we learned was over 2000 sq ft! Each bedroom has its own bathroom, and there were three balconies in the suite. A fully stocked kitchen area was very helpful, and a large living room space made it a pleasure to travel with the whole family with lots of room to spread out.

SERVICE AND DINING
Excellent service and friendly staff made our stay a pleasure. The service and food at the restaurant was just outstanding. We hope to return again.

MIAMI BEACH
Miami Beach is about a 30 minute drive away, and there is ample parking downtown at a good price. The traffic on the other and is insane, literally bumper to bumper at most times of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. I was so delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were treated with the unmatched Guest Service we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    162
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
135
148
26
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We absolutely love Hyatt Miami at the Blue. We go to Miami frequently and refuse to stay anywhere else. We have been staying here for years and have yet to be disappointed with this hotel. The service is great, the location is convenient and the suites are super modern and ultra comfortable. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to this fabulous city.
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Divison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt at The Blue for a week, two adults and a toddler. They provided us with a pack and play during our stay and even gave us a package of baby toiletries - very nice touch and really, really appreciated!

Room was extremely spacious with a kitchenette (and full-size fridge with in-door ice/water), enormous bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, separate living room and dining area. Our room was located on the second floor of the first building and had a large balcony with a view of the under-renovation golf course. The balcony was great - covered, with two nice chairs and a small table and a fan. Given that the hotel is somewhat near the Miami airport, I could hear aircraft when I was on the balcony. It didn't bother me and was not noticeable in the room, but I wouldn't recommend taking a conference call from out there!

As another reviewer mentioned, we also had issues with our drapery. The blackout panels had a broken cord so they had to be pulled open and closed by hand. By day two we gave up and left them closed after perching high on a table to reattach the panels on day one.

Otherwise, the only issues we had were with responsiveness; long story short, if you have a request, you'll probably have to follow up on it or else forget about it. The actual issues involved check-in and our kitchenette supplies. 1 - When we checked in we were told our room was almost ready, and we were asked to wait in the lounge area of the spa. The front desk rep said she'd give us a call in about 30 minutes once the room was ready. We waited over an hour, never got a call, so my husband checked in to find the rep was gone for the day and never passed along our message. 2 - We LOVED having the kitchen, and it was stocked with ceramic plates and mugs, nice silverware, glasses, pots/pans and a cutting board, but we had no cutting knife, corkscrew or bottle opener. I went down to the front desk one evening (6pm) to request these items, fully expecting them to hand them to me, but I was told they'd be brought to our room. Never happened, so I went back the next night and was promptly given the items requested.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice recommendation of The Hyatt Miami at the Blue! I am pleased that you enjoyed the property. I hope to welcome you back to the next time that you are in the area. Please accept our apologies for any challenges you may have experienced throughout your stay.

Best Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this week. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and were definitely impressed with the size of the suite - it's actually more like an apartment. It had a big living room which opened to a patio, work/dining area, full kitchen with a huge island, a full bathroom with a shower off the hall, a very large bedroom with king bed and a full bath with both shower and jacuzzi tub and double sinks. The double sinks left little counter top area for make up etc. but the hall bath had plenty of room. Three tvs are located in the living room, bedroom and master bath. Bed and furniture were very comfortable and we found it to be quiet even though the rooms around us were occupied.

Internet and parking are complimentary. The staff generally were very pleasant. We did have a problem with the internet. The router in our room was not working. We called the first night and they told us to piggyback off another room. This worked while we were in the living room but did not work in the bedroom. We reported this again and had cleaning crew report it also. Finally on fourth call, someone came over. He said he could get a signal in bedroom on his phone so what was the problem. They can't reprogram routers onsite and have to get a new one. So only intermittent internet in our room. BTW, when the other room disconnects from the internet, we were disconnected also.

Location is far from beaches and most tourist sites but hotel is convenient to highways and we found it easy to get around. Pool was big and pleasant. Chairs and a couple of cabanas are available at the pool as well as a poolside bar. Hotel is close to grocery store for stocking up the fridge.

We got a good rate from Hyatt which included $25 credit for food or drinks. We were very comfortable here. It would be good for families who would like room to spread out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hyatt Miami at the Blue! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!

All my best,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located near Blue Monster Doral Golf, this all suite hotel is ideal for weekends. Prices are reasonable compared to similar hotels in Miami, especially over weekends. The Chophouse restaurant serves good variety in continental breakfast buffet. One can also order ala carte. Close to the Airport but is still set in tranquil setting near the Golf course. Dolphin mall is nearby for shopping but traffic can be hectic. Great place if you like Golf over weekends with friends an family

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were amazing so nice and clean. .. Staff was super attentive and very polite. . I if i absolutely had to find one thing wrong, It would be the fact that they do not have enough parking spots. . Other than that absolutely no complaints! Will definitely return back with my family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Your kind comments will be shared with our team as they will be glad to hear them!

We were happy to learn that this was your first impression with our property and hopefully there will be many more stays to come in the near future!

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Doral location is a bit out of the Miami area, but I use it when I have work nearby. The suites are located on a golf course, currently under renovation and unusable. The rooms are clean and decorated in a modern fashion. This is where it becomes a bit "unfunctional". The drapery is hung in six separate wide sheets attached to a track at the top with velcro. There is no hardware to open and close the drapery. You have to pull the panels. Of course, when you pull them, the velcro separates and the panels begin to peel off the mounting. After calling this to managements attention several times, I decided, when they fixed it (very rapid response), I would no longer try to open the drapery. The bathroom is modern, with a glass enclosure for the shower. Elegant, but the water escapes through the sides and bottom of the door onto the floor. The sinks are raised and take all the available counter space. Again, aesthetically nice, but functionally bad. One more thing. The bed has a sheet and then a thick comforter (most hotels are now doing this). If you like to have more than a sheet on the bed at night, you have to use the thick comforter. This, of course, can be hot. So I turn down the AC to 65 degrees to compensate. I would think hotels would notice their higher electricity costs, but maybe its worth it to them. The restaurant is nice, cold (they crank the AC) and Brian, my waiter, is very engaging and professional. As Hyatts go, I can't give it a top score, but will probably go back here again since I am a platininum member in their awards program....

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the drapes in your room. Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Miami at The Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Miami at The Blue

Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral
Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Miami at The Blue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they’re looking for at Miami’s ultimate all-suite property, Hyatt Miami at The Blue. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami boutique hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Hyatt Miami at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Miami at The Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Miami at The Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.