We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, ideal for extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, ideal for extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Revamping of golf course underway along with external painting. Interior of room a pleasant surprise; very well appointed with large microwave oven, fridge/freezer as well as spacious open plan bed/living area. Downside for short business trip is absence of desk/desk light. Well equipped, small, gym attractive pool.

Staff very pleasant and efficient. Restaurant appropriate for "casual dining" limited but interesting choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    168
    46
    23
    20
See reviews for
143
153
27
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The two agents at checkin were super nice (Vanessa and her colleague whose name started with an M., I think). The Diamond fruit and drink amenity is great.
Breakfast is pretty standard, but dinner in the restaurant was out of this world. Get the Charrusco steak!
It's hotels like these why you want to stay at Hyatts!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. It sounds like your stay was made especially enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! I will certainly share your comments about Vanesa and Meryl. Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights, stayed 4 as it was so lovely. Great and friendly service, lovely surroundings and rooms.they are redoing the holes of the golf course in front of the rooms but does not disturb. Pool area lovely and 20 min drive to Miami beach.
Good base to get to Everglades, Keys wherever, super restaurants in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are happy you were able to spend a couple of extra days with us. I wish the golf course view was a little bit better than what you experienced, however, when it is completely renovated it will be stunning.

We look forward to seeing youin the future.

Matt Lahiff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has been totally re-done and amazing. Beautiful Suites right on the Golf Course, clean, friendly staff, relaxing pool. Front desk was so accommodating.... our room was not ready when we arrived (we were early), so we had a drink outside on the comfortable couches around a fire pit. The grounds are beautiful! Water on one side, gold course on the otherf! Couldn't ask for better! Got it on Priceline for a steal... truly 4+ star!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with the comfort and style of our rooms and our staff . I will be sure to share your experience with our team. Also, our pool bar accommodations are always set up to impress, and we are glad you and your family agree. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed one night for our annivesary. quick and easy check in.Services staff friendly.king guest room was clean and spacious.full kitchen,big bathroom! Nice pool area and great angus Burger at the pool bar.breakfast was good.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We were happy to learn that you will be returning to our property.Your kind comments will be shared with our team as they will be glad to hear them!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay for our anniversary. Our suite was beautiful and private. Jaccuzi bathtub was great! The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. Has a convenient grochery order for longer stays and a large room service menu. This place is all amenities! But even South Beach was only a 20 minute drive. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest

It is wonderful knowing that we were able to play a small part in making your anniversary memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its not my first stay at this property, and it wont be the last...Great rooms, excellent service at check in. They brought me 2 bottle of water when they noticed my long trip. Nice detail.... Rooms are spacious and clean..Just a shortfall, when Hotel is full not enough space to park your car in front of your unit...also a little make up or maintanence is needed in the building exterios...inside rooms are very nice and great bathrooms..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the great comments. We are very pleased to hear that you are a loyal customer to our hotel. Also, thank you for the comments on the building exterior. We are aware that the building is in need of a touch up and we are doing exactly that. The entire complex, to include all buildings, is undergoing a new paint job. We should be complete with this project by July. I look forward to your next visit so you can see the change.

Kind regards,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.