We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights, stayed 4 as it was so lovely. Great and friendly service, lovely surroundings and rooms.they are redoing the holes of the golf course in front of the rooms but does not disturb. Pool area lovely and 20 min drive to Miami beach.
Good base to get to Everglades, Keys wherever, super restaurants in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are happy you were able to spend a couple of extra days with us. I wish the golf course view was a little bit better than what you experienced, however, when it is completely renovated it will be stunning.

We look forward to seeing youin the future.

Matt Lahiff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    175
    44
    23
    20
See reviews for
154
165
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has been totally re-done and amazing. Beautiful Suites right on the Golf Course, clean, friendly staff, relaxing pool. Front desk was so accommodating.... our room was not ready when we arrived (we were early), so we had a drink outside on the comfortable couches around a fire pit. The grounds are beautiful! Water on one side, gold course on the otherf! Couldn't ask for better! Got it on Priceline for a steal... truly 4+ star!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with the comfort and style of our rooms and our staff . I will be sure to share your experience with our team. Also, our pool bar accommodations are always set up to impress, and we are glad you and your family agree. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed one night for our annivesary. quick and easy check in.Services staff friendly.king guest room was clean and spacious.full kitchen,big bathroom! Nice pool area and great angus Burger at the pool bar.breakfast was good.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We were happy to learn that you will be returning to our property.Your kind comments will be shared with our team as they will be glad to hear them!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay for our anniversary. Our suite was beautiful and private. Jaccuzi bathtub was great! The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. Has a convenient grochery order for longer stays and a large room service menu. This place is all amenities! But even South Beach was only a 20 minute drive. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest

It is wonderful knowing that we were able to play a small part in making your anniversary memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its not my first stay at this property, and it wont be the last...Great rooms, excellent service at check in. They brought me 2 bottle of water when they noticed my long trip. Nice detail.... Rooms are spacious and clean..Just a shortfall, when Hotel is full not enough space to park your car in front of your unit...also a little make up or maintanence is needed in the building exterios...inside rooms are very nice and great bathrooms..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the great comments. We are very pleased to hear that you are a loyal customer to our hotel. Also, thank you for the comments on the building exterior. We are aware that the building is in need of a touch up and we are doing exactly that. The entire complex, to include all buildings, is undergoing a new paint job. We should be complete with this project by July. I look forward to your next visit so you can see the change.

Kind regards,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

i stayed one night on business before going on a cruise. The hotel is out of town as you will see. However the rooms were spotless in blocks witha balcony view over a golf course under construction. The one think I would say is that it was not clear that you have to drive to your accomodation from reception.. so I took out all my cases checked in and then put them all back. Nice though to park outside your room. The rooms are huge with kitchen, lounge area and massive bathroom. All spotless and tastefully furnished coffemaker and large TV plus stereo included. The steero could be updated to take Ipod.. a minor gripe. Staff friendly and restuarant well priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments concerning your stay with us. We look forward to having you back for future visits whether it be for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its facilities in room...the kitchenette would provide our trip a lot of flexibility so, even being a little out of the way from Miami, we booked Hyatt The Blue.

I must say we were very pleased with everything...the room is very modern, confortable, with nice decor and a great shower.

It has double windows, so even being so close to the airport, you can't hear anything with them closed.

We had just one problem that one day, housekeeping didn't clean our room, despite the fact that we called 2 times.

The hotel needs a little repair in the building's exteriors...they have a lot of marks on the walls, which gives a bad impression.

They have also a very nice gym, well equiped.

We defenitly are going to stay again ath The Blue in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We sincerely apologize for any difficulty that you experienced throughout your stay.It is through comments like yours that we are able to continously improve. Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.
Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.