We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Miami at The Blue

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Miami at The Blue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Miami at The Blue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Doral
1 review
“Overall great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed one night for our annivesary. quick and easy check in.Services staff friendly.king guest room was clean and spacious.full kitchen,big bathroom! Nice pool area and great angus Burger at the pool bar.breakfast was good.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We were happy to learn that you will be returning to our property.Your kind comments will be shared with our team as they will be glad to hear them!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    164
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
138
149
26
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay for our anniversary. Our suite was beautiful and private. Jaccuzi bathtub was great! The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. Has a convenient grochery order for longer stays and a large room service menu. This place is all amenities! But even South Beach was only a 20 minute drive. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest

It is wonderful knowing that we were able to play a small part in making your anniversary memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Its not my first stay at this property, and it wont be the last...Great rooms, excellent service at check in. They brought me 2 bottle of water when they noticed my long trip. Nice detail.... Rooms are spacious and clean..Just a shortfall, when Hotel is full not enough space to park your car in front of your unit...also a little make up or maintanence is needed in the building exterios...inside rooms are very nice and great bathrooms..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the great comments. We are very pleased to hear that you are a loyal customer to our hotel. Also, thank you for the comments on the building exterior. We are aware that the building is in need of a touch up and we are doing exactly that. The entire complex, to include all buildings, is undergoing a new paint job. We should be complete with this project by July. I look forward to your next visit so you can see the change.

Kind regards,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

i stayed one night on business before going on a cruise. The hotel is out of town as you will see. However the rooms were spotless in blocks witha balcony view over a golf course under construction. The one think I would say is that it was not clear that you have to drive to your accomodation from reception.. so I took out all my cases checked in and then put them all back. Nice though to park outside your room. The rooms are huge with kitchen, lounge area and massive bathroom. All spotless and tastefully furnished coffemaker and large TV plus stereo included. The steero could be updated to take Ipod.. a minor gripe. Staff friendly and restuarant well priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments concerning your stay with us. We look forward to having you back for future visits whether it be for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its facilities in room...the kitchenette would provide our trip a lot of flexibility so, even being a little out of the way from Miami, we booked Hyatt The Blue.

I must say we were very pleased with everything...the room is very modern, confortable, with nice decor and a great shower.

It has double windows, so even being so close to the airport, you can't hear anything with them closed.

We had just one problem that one day, housekeeping didn't clean our room, despite the fact that we called 2 times.

The hotel needs a little repair in the building's exteriors...they have a lot of marks on the walls, which gives a bad impression.

They have also a very nice gym, well equiped.

We defenitly are going to stay again ath The Blue in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We sincerely apologize for any difficulty that you experienced throughout your stay.It is through comments like yours that we are able to continously improve. Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.
Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahoo, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night, but could have spent our whole vacation here! Every nook and cranny was spotless. Huge TV. Walk-in shower AND a Jacuzzi tub! Very modern. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear WahooMike

Your comment has made my Monday morning! I will certainly share your wonderful review with the team at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue. Hopefully you will have a chance in the future to spend a little more time with us.

All the Best

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The rooms were amazing! Washroom spotless, tv in there too! My husband loved that! We had a suite that had a full kitchen with all the utencils, cooking pots etc... beautiful to walk out the back sliding door and look out onto the golf course. Bed was fantastic with amazing linens. I loved this place and want to go back! I found this online and got a amazing deal on the room:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Hyatt Miami at The Blue, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Miami at The Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Miami at The Blue

Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral
Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Miami at The Blue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they’re looking for at Miami’s ultimate all-suite property, Hyatt Miami at The Blue. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami boutique hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Hyatt Miami at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Miami at The Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Miami at The Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.