We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was nice and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Room was nice and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked a room here because of all the good reviews, however I was very nervous as I approached the resort.
It is located in an industrial looking area. It is fenced in and when you enter it appears to be an apartment complex. I was really worried.
They happened to be painting the building when we arrived so it was a busy place.
However when we entered the room, we were very happily surprised.
The room is really a studio. Looks like a NY modern apartment. Very modern. One big room with a full size refrigerator, microwave, etc. The view looked out over golf course with walk out patio. Nice fresh air!
The bathroom was also very nice, a jacuzzi tub with separate shower. Water pressure to fill the tub was crazy, so little flow you almost could not use it. However, the shower was amazing. A big rain head shower head with a separate wand with temp controls. It was the best thing here and made you want to stay in the shower!
The bed was ok. It looked like it was a little used/sunken in the middle. Not the nice comfy beds you see now in other hotels. A little firm.
Also, it was quiet, we did not hear much from outside the room at night. Liked how quiet it was.
Overall it was good. I might try another place but would be ok with staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you visit us in the future.

Kind Regards

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    179
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
156
169
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved the room- large and comfortable. Quite different from most rooms. Well appointed.
I didn't care for the resort layout-- a long walk or golf cart ride is needed to get around.
I felt that the resort service was fair. Complacent. Not wanting to go the extra mile.
I would not return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies about any troubles that you may have experienced.

Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed overnight on a long layover at the MIA airport. Nice rooms but the buiksing are spread out and no late night food service or airport transport. Both taxi from airport and the shuttle the hotel aranged the next day were very expensive relative to the short distance to the airport. Rent a car if you must stay here. For the money, even overnight, I'd rather stay at the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay.

Best Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at least 9 times at the Hyatt Blue, it is located in a quiet and safe area of Doral, right next to Doral Golf Club. The area is close to Miami International Airport and some malls like Dolphin and International Mall and is a convenient location for business. It is far from Miami Beach and most touristic attractions so I recommend it more for business purposes around Doral and Miami Airport. It was built as an apart hotel with separate 2 floor units around the property of about 20 rooms each. Rooms are huge, really comfortable with fully equipped kitchens, very comfortable beds, a living room and private balcony overlooking the golf court that surrounds the property. Bathrooms are very big and comfortable too. It has a great pool and a very nice Spa and Training room. Distances from reception and rooms could be quite far, like 10min walk, so is really recommendable either to drive or ask for a caddy ride at reception. You definitely need a car there even to get to the closest grocery store which is about 1.5 miles away. I stayed over 2 months in different trips, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you don´t have a car, choose a room closer to reception, you´ll save time and won´t get too wet i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice recommendation of The Hyatt Miami at the Blue! I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with the comfort and style of our rooms and our staff .We were happy to learn that this was the ninth time staying with us and hopefully there will be many more stays to come! I hope to welcome you back to the next time that you are in the area.
Best Regards,

Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My stay at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue was very relaxing. This hotel has spacious rooms, great customer service and a beautiful golf course. It's located only minutes from Miami, Miami Gardens, Fort Laduerdale and Aventura! There's a great pool and two bars to compliment all taste buds.
The room was very clean and we were impressed with the quality of furniture and comfortable amenities. There is an onsite restaurant, spa, gym and business center for your extra needs and complimentary Wi-Fi!

Overall, great stay! I felt like I was in an apartment.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room on golf course side. Be sure to tip housekeeping....they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us last month. Our entire staff is always ready and willing to help all guests with any requests or questions. They are trained to meet our high standards of service, and we are pleased to hear you appreciation. Also, our dining options are always ready to impress, and we are glad you and your family agree. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and the experience was very good everything worked perfect and we loved the big rooms and kitchen which is very nice when traveling with kids so we decided to stay there again but the stay was not as pleasant as the first time.

Bed was fine and comfortable but then the issues:

There were no kitchen utensils only knife and forks.
Coffemaker was dirty
Cooking pans were rusted and not clean
Hot water only worked for 5 mins
Hallways were dirty, need some.

This is not a cheap hotel so this shouldn't happen, biggest attractive for us is the big rooms and kitchen but we'll stay in the brickell area next time ,if you're into golf or want to stay at Doral or close to the airport with kids then it may work for you.

It's a nice property but they need to pay attention to these small details .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. Please note this is not the level of customer service we aim to provide and it is with your comments that we can continously improve.

We were happy to learn that this was the second time staying with us and hopefully there will be many more stays to come!

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while traveling on business. The rooms are so spacious and the decor is very nice. The staff is very pleasant and out going. Check in and check out was a breeze. I have nothing but good things to say about this property. A car or cab is necessary but It is located in an area where everything is just a few minutes away. This hotel is adjacent to Trump's Doral Golf Resort & Hotel. The hotel will shuttle you back an forth if you wish to go there. I was there during the Golf Tournament so I took advantage of it and went there one night for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our property and that transportation was easy for you. It sounds like your stay was made especially enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.