We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My stay at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue was very relaxing. This hotel has spacious rooms, great customer service and a beautiful golf course. It's located only minutes from Miami, Miami Gardens, Fort Laduerdale and Aventura! There's a great pool and two bars to compliment all taste buds.
The room was very clean and we were impressed with the quality of furniture and comfortable amenities. There is an onsite restaurant, spa, gym and business center for your extra needs and complimentary Wi-Fi!

Overall, great stay! I felt like I was in an apartment.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room on golf course side. Be sure to tip housekeeping....they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us last month. Our entire staff is always ready and willing to help all guests with any requests or questions. They are trained to meet our high standards of service, and we are pleased to hear you appreciation. Also, our dining options are always ready to impress, and we are glad you and your family agree. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    169
    46
    23
    20
See reviews for
143
154
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and the experience was very good everything worked perfect and we loved the big rooms and kitchen which is very nice when traveling with kids so we decided to stay there again but the stay was not as pleasant as the first time.

Bed was fine and comfortable but then the issues:

There were no kitchen utensils only knife and forks.
Coffemaker was dirty
Cooking pans were rusted and not clean
Hot water only worked for 5 mins
Hallways were dirty, need some.

This is not a cheap hotel so this shouldn't happen, biggest attractive for us is the big rooms and kitchen but we'll stay in the brickell area next time ,if you're into golf or want to stay at Doral or close to the airport with kids then it may work for you.

It's a nice property but they need to pay attention to these small details .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. Please note this is not the level of customer service we aim to provide and it is with your comments that we can continously improve.

We were happy to learn that this was the second time staying with us and hopefully there will be many more stays to come!

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while traveling on business. The rooms are so spacious and the decor is very nice. The staff is very pleasant and out going. Check in and check out was a breeze. I have nothing but good things to say about this property. A car or cab is necessary but It is located in an area where everything is just a few minutes away. This hotel is adjacent to Trump's Doral Golf Resort & Hotel. The hotel will shuttle you back an forth if you wish to go there. I was there during the Golf Tournament so I took advantage of it and went there one night for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our property and that transportation was easy for you. It sounds like your stay was made especially enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

One thing this property has is a great staff. From check in to check out they are all informative and took care of us. A couple of stand outs are Juan and Noelle. The first thing we noticed is the rooms are huge. They come with full sized refrigerators, sink, microwave, and dishwasher. Very good or stocking up on groceries. The queen/queen room also has a queen foldout bed. It sleeps 6 very well. It is centrally located near many restaurants and stores. We ate dinner several nights at their own 5300 chop house. Great food, you should try it at least one night. One recommendation to make your stay better is to request a low numbered building. There are 15 buildings on site. It is easy to walk to the pool from 1-4 but after that you may need to be picked up by the golf carts or drive you car around. We got building four so the walk wasnt too bad. The pool is adequate but not large. The hot tub is tiny, Maybe fits four adults max. The workout room has two treadmills, two bikes, and free weights. It allowed me to get a good workout everyday.

Room Tip: Choose low building numbers if you want to enjoy the pool or clubhouse. It is a long walk after bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checked in by Diana cordially, no big Hyatt "Welcome Back". That evening the front desk staff was not on par to busy being defensive. Had and issue that was taken care of by GM Alex the next day. The extra large suite overlooking the golf course was a plus. This suite has everything one needs on an extended stay, very clean and modern.

The rest of the staff provided great customer service, Meryl Diaz (baby L says hello) should be the face one sees when they check in Hyatt Miami on the Blue, she knows how to provide that great customer service and guest relations, the best so far at any South Florida hotel.

The food at 5300 Chop House is above average for Miami, service is a plus. Special kudos to breakfast server Azucena (means lily flower) and Rolando who works the dinner shift, try to sit at their tables and you will enjoy the food and service.

5300 Chophouse evening Manager Amy keeps the team is great spirits with her professionalism, great job Amy.

Roslene Pierre in housekeeping, thank you for your kind spirit and and great customer skills. You make sure the suite is spotless and enjoyable.

This hotel is run by Alex, who does a great job on keeping it right.

Not much to do in Doral but one can always drive out to Midtown or South Beach and come back to the Blue to relax and listen to the great music by the pool.

Room Tip: Book mid week to get a great room, weekends get crowded. Please don't pull the drapes to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us in March. It sounds like your stay was made especially enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Our entire staff is always ready and willing to help all guests with any requests or questions. They are trained to meet our high standards of service, and we are pleased to hear you appreciation. Also, our dining options are always ready to impress, and we are glad you and your family agree. I will share your comments with Diana, Meryl, Azucena, Amy, Roslene and Alex. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Once we complained and checked out, the manager had a confrontational attitude. We were discreet when we complained about the bugs and low standard of cleanliness but the manager had no class and even accused us of lying. Rediculous. If you are looking for happiness, cleanliness and class... Look elsewhere...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. Please note this is not the level of customer service we aim to provide and it is with your comments that we can continously improve. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occuring in the future.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a nice resort, if you plan on coming for several days & would like to have access to a kitchen. The exterior looks a little worn but the room interior is very upscale. I booked a one night stay, thinking it was close to the airport, for a fly-in & cruise the next day. It started out as a bargain, but the taxi fares quickly nullified that. The staff was exceptional & very courteous.
The only cleanliness issue was the bathtub. It filled with green water & when the jets were turned on, a brown foam appeared. Fortunately, the massive walk-in shower worked well. If I were staying several days, had my own transportation, and wanted a great place to relax in the evenings I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay.Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.

Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.