We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all you need and then some!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's all you need and then some!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Miami Blue from 2/24 to 2/27. We were in Miami to see a couple of Heat games and relax. When we got to the Hyatt we found the staff very friendly. We found the room big,clean and spacious. We loved the pool area and would like to give a big shout out to"Juan" the waiter by the pool. He was so helpful and his service was awesome! We found the waterfalls by the pool made all the difference! We felt like we were in a island paradise! The gym was not big but was perfect to work out in.
I would recommend the Hyatt Blue and can't wait to go back!!!! Oh we did visit Miami Beach which was not to far.

Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    155
    42
    21
    17
See reviews for
144
154
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Here for 2 weeks and looking forward to every minute I'm not at work and able to enjoy the property and all it has to offer. Looking forward to the spa and enjoying a treatment. The pool looks lovely and I will be there on the weekend. I really appreciate the kitchen and the ability to prepare some meals.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (six of us) stayed three nights in February, 2013, booking online just one day beforehand and obtaining a great rate for a three-bedroom golf-view villa. Upstairs, there were three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms - one with a king size bed and the other two with queens. Downstairs, there was a living room, a dining room/kitchen area, and a fourth bathroom. Two of the upstairs bedrooms, as well as the living room, had balconies. Each bedroom and the downstairs had wide screen TVs. Complimentary parking was very close to the room. There was hi-speed complimentary wi-fi throughout the suite.

There is a very nice jogging path through the gold course. The pool area was nice. We had lunch one day by the pool and the food and service were excellent. Grocery and drug stores are just minutes away by car.

The airport terminal is only about ten minutes away, if there is no traffic. The only downside to the location, however, unless one is there to play golf or attend meetings nearby, is that traffic on a weekday into Miami can be extremely busy. To get to South Beach on a Friday afternoon, leaving around 2pm, took us one and a quarter hours, compared to 30 minutes returning at 7:30 pm. The staff were all very polite and attentive. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. Although planes fly overhead, coming in and out of the airport, we did not hear them inside our suite.

The Hyatt chain really does a very nice job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback from you. Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami.
Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Although not the most central location in Mia it is very convenient to the airport and was convenient to the office as well
Rooms are very spacious and well distributed and is nice that windows can be opened ( not the case in many city hotels these days)
Only inconvenience was the fridge noise - a screen or something could alleviate that easily
Convenient is as well possibilities of shopping nearby ( Publix just 5 mins drive)
Recommended for family stays or golf fans

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for noise coming from your fridge.

Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I lived in Miami for a decade, so we new the location well and new that it wasn't close to all the tourist attractions. We loved the great spaces that the room provides and the design and decor is amazing. The included breakfast is pretty good and the restaurant too. We will stay again if we can get it at the same great rate we did on our last trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share comments regarding your January 2013 stay.

We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and had a lovely time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!


Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yes-the rooms are nice and well appointed, but felt unwelcoming and cold due to the minimalist design style. The daily housekeeper was very sweet and did a great job cleaning the room. But there was something about this hotel that depressed me. Perhaps it was the surroundings (industrial park across the street with mainly chain restaurants to choose from down the street) or the pool area (mostly empty with incredibly uncomfortable lounge chairs) or some of the female front desk staff (Nairobi, for ex) who seemed sullen, lacked any genuine warmth, and who did not reliably follow-up when asked to look into certain things for me. (Alex B., on the other hand, was great!). Stayed here using award nights, but don't think I'd ever return as a paid customer. Sorry!

Room Tip: Don't stay too far away fro the main building (buildings 1-4 are best).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay.
I would like to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

I have shared your comments with our Rooms Division Manager, Ms. Ingrid Brocato who would love to further discuss your stay with you. She may be reached via email at IBrocato@hyattmiamiblue.com or via telephone at 305-640-6635.

Once again, we sincerely apologize and should your travels lead you back to Miami - We hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was expecting your average suite, but this was way more than expected. Extremely large room. Very spacious, LOVED the closet and drawer space!!! Bathroom was large and roomy. The bed was comfortable, and the living area as well. Nice little kitchenette with appliances more up to date than my own house ;) Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!

Looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.