We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS SUITE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS SUITE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was expecting your average suite, but this was way more than expected. Extremely large room. Very spacious, LOVED the closet and drawer space!!! Bathroom was large and roomy. The bed was comfortable, and the living area as well. Nice little kitchenette with appliances more up to date than my own house ;) Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!

Looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    171
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
153
163
27
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I think you cannot have it both ways, when it comes to hotels (you can, but it comes at a higher price)... This hotel is located where it is located precisely because it is meant to be an oasis of repose away from the insanity of Miami and Miami Beach. We picked this versus the downtown regency after reading some of the reviews and there was also a Tattoo convention in it the weekend we went (same weekend as Justin Bieber concerts and the marathon!). The hotel is nicely appointed, the gym is nice and clean, so is the pool, the restaurant was an amazing discovery and the rooms are great, think Hyatt Place, just bigger and nicer and better. All of our service requests were met quickly and satisfactorily and the staff, from the management down, was very pleasant. Special kudos to our server, Edwin, who was on point and great during our dinner. Would go back in a flash to have a quiet oasis after running around Miami all day.

Room Tip: There are corner rooms, suites, with a separate entrance/door separating them from the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share comments regarding your January 2013 stay.

We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and had a lovely time with us.

I will certainly share your comments about Edwin with our Food & Beverage Director as they are greatly appreciated.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue from November 7th to the 12th, 2012. Upon our return to our hotel room after dinner on the 11th, we realized that a new shirt we had purchased earlier that day was stolen from on top of our suitcase where we left it. When we notified the hotel staff, we were told that an investigation would be done and they would follow up. After SEVERAL calls and e-mails to both the customer service line and directly to the hotel, we are still trying to have the matter resolved (compensation for the lost shirt). It is now January 28th, 2013. We get excuse after excuse saying that a check is being sent to us (that was almost a month ago). This is by far the WORST service I have ever received at any hotel I've stayed at. Save yourself the trouble and headache that we had and just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after getting off a cruise ship early Saturday morning. After arriving at the hotel early, around 10.00am we were told our King room was not available, but a Queen room was, on saying we would prefer to wait for our King room we were promptly told check in was at 4.00pm. Is it just me or is check in getting later and later? So we went for breakfast in the restaurant and then wondered out to the pool area and sat in the recliners to wait, they were possibly the most uncomfortable pool lounges ever, not the best pool area. A medical situation then occured with my husband and we needed to locate a clinic, the reception person gave us some information, but was certainly not friendly or accomodating. After returning from the clinic, well after 4.00pm our room was ready. Without a car, we needed a ride to our room and the bellman was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very large, modern and clean. After being in our room for about half an hour we recieved a call confirming our check out the following morning. The hotel is in an industrial area and I would not reccommend it at all. There is NOTHING around the hotel, and unless you golf I would not reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel room was spacious and so was the bathroom with its own wall TV! There is a mini kitchen with a massive fridge that dispenses cold water and ice. Unforntately, the ice machine in our room wasn't working so one had to open the freezer to get them. The ice and water area needed a good clean.
Housekeeping was good but neglected to replenish cream and sugar when we checked in so couldn't have any coffee and the next two days forgot to supply us with tea!
A nice and quiet place to stay but one has to be aware that free parking means that on some night, it's not easy to find a park near your building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. Please note this is not the level of customer service we aim to provide and it is with your comments that we can continously improve. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occuring in the future.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here several times, they have only 3 times of room: studio, one bedroom and 3 bedroom, so don't get confuse by the deluxe, or other names they use. They also have "golf views" the reality is very few rooms have golf view since they all are blocked by the trees along holes number 12 and 13 of the blue monster, the only rooms with a golf view are the 3 bedrooms that go all the way up to the 3rd floor. If you see it on the outside, it's a really bad hotel, but the decoration on the inside is very nice, I don't know who the interior designer was, but they made an spectacular room with super cheap materials. All rooms have kitchen. They have a major problem with parking, looks like a lot of the owners (is a condo hotel actually) live there and have more than one car, so try to get a room by buiding #10 if you have a rental, otherwise you will need to walk a long way to your room

Room Tip: There're no golf views, unless you get a 3 bedrooms, all other rooms are blocked by the trees of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is through comments like yours that we are able to continously improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a business trip (my husband's business), and I had the pleasure of relaxing in the room for the 2 days he was working. It was WONDERFUL, the room is very large, the bed and seating areas are sooooo comfortable, the table is spacious enough to work on, the view from the balcony very tranquil, and I cannot say enough about the bathroom! The shower is amazing, very very spacious with a massive rain shower head (not to mention the TV, I'm not much of a TV watcher but got a kick out of it just the same). The tile floor beyond the shower does get incredibly slick when wet so be aware of that. The lighted closet area was terrific, with PLENTY of storage to tuck away the suitcases. The walls seem a *tiny bit* thin, as we could hear our neighbor's children and TV both nights, but our own travel fan mostly drowned it out. The kitchen was perfect for the space, and well-stocked with dishes and cookware (could have used a dishtowel or some paper towels though, had to re-purpose a hand towel for the kitchen :) The WiFi worked great, had to reset it once or twice but no big deal. If we're ever staying in the Doral area for any reason again we'll definitely make this our choice for accommodations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!


Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.