We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
New York, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hyatt Miami at Blue for at least five weeks over the past six months, and here are my thoughts:

Pro: Rooms - The rooms at this hotel are very large, especially the bathrooms. Each room is equipped with a kitchen, balcony, living room and dining area.

Pro: Beds - At first glance, the beds don't appear comfortable, but appearances can be deceiving. I slept very well every evening.

Pro: Staff - The service at this hotel is very good. They quickly take care of requests. If valets see you walking around the property, they quickly offer you a ride in their vans or golf carts to get you where you are going.

Pro: Food - I've ordered food service and groceries multiple times here, and I have eaten at the hotel restaurant. Food was pretty good each time.

Pro & Con: I loved the pool. It was heated and is open 24 hours. However, there were a couple times when it seemed to go without a cleaning because there were plenty of leaves floating.

Overall, I consider this hotel a favorite and plan to stay there whenever I need to be in Doral.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty, we are delighted to hear that you have allowed us to host your stay for several weeks.

We also would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your return!

Should I be of any future assistance please do not hesitate as I will be more than happy to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    179
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
156
169
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights for work recently and was pleasantly surprised by the property and accommodations. The rooms are designed as time share properties, thus you are getting something much larger than the standard hotel room. My suite was at least 700 square feet with a nice sitting area that included a couch, chairs and a dining table. Also full service kitchen. Huge bathroom with both a large shower and jetted tub. Pool area was nice enough and I enjoyed a glass of wine during happy hour at the bar along with a good ceviche. Something to keep in mind, is that this property is in an industrial area with at least a 30 minute drive to places like south beach. Nothing much to do near this hotel (aside from golf) in terms of tourist activities, etc. There is a decent shopping center nearby where you can stock the room and purchase your morning cup of Starbucks. My only minor complaint is that there were teeny ants both in the kitchen area and bathroom. I asked the staff to take care of it, but even after they supposedly did, the little critters were still there. I recognize bugs are a part of Florida, but I really don't want to hang out with them in my room. Front desk didn't offer much in the way of explanation or apology upon check out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the ants you spotted in your room.

Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will do my best to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really impressed with the Hyatt at the Blue. My room was huge and very comfortable. Loved being able to sit on my balcony and look at The Blue Golf Course. Room service was great and always less than 30 minutes. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your time at our property and the view from your guestroom! It really is quite relaxing!

We look forward to your return next year!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

you can find all you need for a nice holiday
nice pool but not so big,
very large rooms whit large balcony and 2 king bed, flat tv, bathroom was gorgeous and with all the comforts (great shower)
amazing restaurant not too expensive
is joined to famous doral golf course, and you can get walking !
Nearby there are several supermarkets and few minutes from airport

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

If i may be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The property backs onto the famous Doral golf course and is on a direct flight path for the Miami airport but neither are real annoyances. The pool area was elegant and inviting. Rooms are in low-rise buildings that are older and the exterior walls seemed to need a fresh coat of paint or was just plain dirty/dusty. My unit's walkout was also dirty/dusty and there was litter on the surrounding grounds that must have been there for months. Once inside your unit though, you'll be in awe of the incredibly spacious, immaculate, luxurious, and well-appointed rooms. The designer kitchen with stainless steel appliances is what you might expect in a luxury home. The spa-like bathrooms were divine especially the magnificent rain shower. I normally don't comment on the mattress since it's such a personal thing but I found the Restonic brand spectacular. Overall, it was a truly memorable stay except for some minor issues of exterior upkeep/maintenance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments and have shared them with our approrpriate team members.

We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any future assistance.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. I stayed there with my family and we will be back. Great and clean rooms, friendly and helpfull staff and amazing food at the restaurant. You are just minutes away from the airport. The bathroom is awesome: great shower, nice tub and TV. I watched the basketball game in the tub. They have a nice pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Should you need any assistance with future plans please do not hesitate to contact me as I will be more than happy to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here in November, 2012. We stayed in one of the larger spaces with three bedrooms, four bathrooms and two levels. The place was huge. It could have slept at least three families comfortably. The interior space was very clean. The bathrooms were large and also clean. The kitchen was large enough for us to prepare meals and host guests. The back rooms have a balcony and a nice view of the golf course.

The gym was acceptable, but not great. It had two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a bicycle, a bench, some dumbells and a pulley machine. It was rather small. The pool area was just OK. The heater was broken, so it was pretty cold.

We had a couple of issues to speak with the front desk about. I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.

The hotel is on a good location near major highways and the airport. It is not close to Miami Beach, but then again what is? Overall it was pretty expensive, but a great place to stay if you need some space.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.