We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property with a Very Accommodating Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Save Saved
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Property with a Very Accommodating Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Hyatt at the Blue for a conference being held at the adjacent Doral Resort. It's not a location we would have chosen if it wasn't for the program at Doral, but after a three night stay I found it very convenient to the beaches, Coral Gables, downtown and other areas we visited during our stay. I would definitely stay at this property again.

The suites are much larger than a typical hotel since the property was built as condos, and the rooms are beautifully cleaned and maintained. Honestly the outside of the property is pretty generic and unimpressive, so the interiors were a pleasant surprise. The bathrooms are ridiculously large, and beautifully appointed.

We initially checked into a King suite, which is essentially a large studio apartment. Because of a problem with the refrigerator, we needed to switch rooms the second day, and Diana handled it both professionally and quickly. We were very graciously upgraded to a much larger one- bedroom apartment

With reference to some of the other reviews, it's clear that this wasn't built as a regular Hyatt property, so I'm not sure it's realistic to compare it to other Hyatt hotels. They are offering as much as can realistically be offered in a facility that clearly wasn't built as a full-service hotel. At the same time, the rate at this property was less than half of what we would have paid at a standard hotel in most of the Miami area, and we received far more in terms of space and service. We stay in Miami fairly regularly, and the staff at this property was "hands down" superior to any of the other hotels. The service level was similar to that we would receive at much more expensive properties on South Beach, with none of the attitude.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom units are much brighter than the studio units, since there are windows on multiple s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback!

We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our property.

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you will visit us.

If i may be of any future help please feel free to contact me.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    164
    42
    23
    17
See reviews for
149
157
27
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Just ended a one night stay.

It was supposed to be two nights but the hotel was just too weird.
They let me check out one night early.

The lobby is an after thought......no vibe at all.

The check-in was quick but the Continental Breakfast included in my corporate rate confused them.

It was sorted out the next morning. The breakfast all looked like it came from yesterdays 7-11 rejects.

The studio room was big but odd. Second floor but the golf course view was blocked by the trees.

Parking is a problem. Narrow street goes around the property and there is not enough parking for each building.

The pool.......jump in....jump out.....nothing you would want to hang around in.

The Direct-TV was fuzzy......something I am seeing in all my Hyatt stays recently.

BUT THE SHOWER WAS FANTASTIC ! GREAT SHOWERHEAD AND PRESSURE !!

Don't waste a stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Please accept our apologies where we failed to meet your expectations.

Should you like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hubby and I went to A Jet vs Dolphin football game September 23, 2012 and Had an fabulous @ns Weeding Anniversary on September 24, 2012. The hotel staff was great and so was the Spa Azul. We went to a few local cuban resturant. Would definitely recommend "La Esquina del Lechon" fantastic food and value. Service was great. While down their took atrip down to the Bayside Market also a lovely day out. Great mini getaway whished we stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Congratulations on your anniversary!

We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you and your husband had a lovely weekend and great anniversary experience while staying with us!

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you will allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms are huge, service is friendlly, internet speed compares to a 14.4k modem, TV picture is just a grainy mess. I had a technician check it out but he confirmed that internet connection is always slow and TV reception is always poor since analog. I mentioned that I expected better from Hyatt but was told that hotel was not designed/built as a Hyatt... I will not return to this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

As of next week we will be increasing our internet bandwith along with upgrading our current T.V system. We will be upgrading to a new Hyatt TV and Internet program to ensure our guests can take advantage of the amenities the hotel has to offer without any challenges.

Should i be of any future assistance please feel free to contact me directly as i will be more than happy to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We've stayed here twice - each time we had a 3 bdrm / 3 bath villa. We traveled with another family - 4 adults and 4 teenagers. LOVED the amount of space we had and the full kitchen. The deco was sleek and modern - very cool. A decent location to home base out of. We did the beach, downtown, everglades...all within 30-45 min drives. Small property - staff very accommodating. Would stay again if traveling with another family. If you're looking for a resort with big fancy pool area or a beach property - this isn't your place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

Should i be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel during a weekend. We had an unusual request ( we had an issue with the check out as we observed the sabbath and weren't able to drive before sundown) . The staff went out of their way to accommodate us in the most polite way. It felt wonderful to be treated that way, same goes for the housekeeping . As for the rooms- super clean and very very spacious ( not the typical crammed feeling of a hotel room). Modern decor. Equipped with a state of the art full size kitchen ( perfect for longer stays !!!) which worked out great for us.I always rely on reviews when I book a hotel , so besides the location ( near an airport) and the fact that the buildings are spread out (not so bad since they chauffeur you back and forth from the main building), I can highly recommend this hotel for a really nice stay and a feeling of a home away from home...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was able to accomodate all your needs!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Should i be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me as I will be more than happy to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I was attracted to this hotel as the rooms have 2 double beds plus a sofa bed - ideal for a family with 2 teenage children. The room is spectacular - chocolate and cream decor, a small kitchen, a large bathroom with walk-in shower and I especially liked the Sony Bluetooth music system which allowed me to stream music from my spotify account via the iPad!! We didn't have dinner here but the breakfast was good. The pool was relaxing and the staff were attentive and helpful. Excellent value at $129. Our favourite hotel during our Florida trip!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience.

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Should i be of any future help please feel free to contact me directly.

Have a great day!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.