We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good business getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“a good business getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

i had the occasion to attend a meeting recently in miami and we were placed at the hyatt miami at The Blue. I had taken a rental car and found the experience of finding the hotel difficult. it was not as easy as it would look. However, after about 1/2 hour of maneuvering i was there. i checked in. the staff was courteous and nice. there was some language issues since everyone was thick hispanic. but it was ok. i checked in and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. the beds and the decour were very nice. i had a large area, possibly a suite (the company made the reservations so im not sure).

i stayed there two days and found both days to be very nice. the weather was cooperative. i did not get into the pool or mill around the property. however, others did and noted that they enjoyed it. so i will pass that along.

overall, a very nice property that is well suited for vacation and the business group. only problem is that if you want to go to ft. lauderdale or south beach, its a bit of a trek.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and hope that if your travels ever lead you back to Miami you will allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    179
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
156
169
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I needed a big place for our family! Why? Because we have four kids! This place was great for us! It was huge! the kids loved it! We had the 3bedroom and 4 full baths! And the staff were wonderful! I will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time!

Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you return to visit us!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent 12 days in the hotel for summer vacation, mainly for our kids to join the Jim McLean golf school camp. We booked the hotel five months ago and requested for a suite at the first three buildings, which are closer to the golf school for the kids' convenience and also requested an early check-in. However, when we arrived at the hotel around 2:30pm, we were told that suite could only be ready after 4pm and would be at building 12. We told them that we made our requests when booking and we definitely need a room closer to the golf school, the front office ladies were totally unfriendly, they just told us that they could not accommodate every requests made on reservation and nothing they could do. As our booking was made a few months ago, they did have enough time to plan. After more than 17 hours flight to Miami, we were exhausted and just asked for an hour early check in, still could not make it. They even didn't offer any place we could take a rest. When we asked again at 3:30pm, they still insisted the check in time was 4pm! Obviously, they didn't try their best to help and asked the housekeeping to speed up. I don't know what kind of service and attitude it was?!

Apart from services, the room is really spacious and good for family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay .

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your reservation. We try our best to accomodate all requests and apologize that we were unable to do so for your reservation. We would also like to apologize for the level of customer service you received. Rest assured that this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

We hope that despite your most recent experience you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay should your travels lead you back to Miami in the future.

Should i be of any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direclty as it will be my pleasure to assist.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just two days in this huge 2 floor room with 2,100 sq ft, but my travel to Miami was for business, so I was alone. I recommend for those wants space and travel with family. Great staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully your next visit will allow you more time with us!

Should your travels lead you back to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week for a business trip in Miami. I stayed in the standard room, but it's very spacious with bacalony and have a small pantry which you can cook if you like. But it's funny that my room got a dinning table, but did not have a real "work-desk". Probably this hotel is more for leisure?! Some of my colleagues arrived late and even got free upgraded to rooms like a suite that have a seperate bedroom and living/dinning room with big kitchen. The rate was really good with this quality. It worths for what we paid.

Everything is prefect, very nice enviornment with a golf court. The only bad thing is the free wifi singnal is not very stable and the hotel staff said that's because they were changing Internet provider. Also, the breakfast was not included in the rate but there's not much choices for breakfast, would suggest other visitors to get your breakfast in restuarants nearby.

The hotel is a bit away from downtown, but with a car, it did not take much time to reach out all the major locations. If you like shopping, the Dolphine Mall is not far away from the hotel.

Room Tip: 1. If you do not have a car, try to ask for a room nearby the lobby as the hotel is huge and have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We checked in and found the staff very friendly. We went to our room and found that the carpets were all wet. They upgraded us to a 2100 sq ft 3 bedroom 4 bath unit that was awesome. Although we were upgraded the original room was very nice and had everything we needed. The wifi worked great. We used the free shuttle service to attend a conference next door at the Doral and for the most part this worked out pretty well. BE aware of the 18% gratuity added to any bar or food service at the restaurant and pool.

There is a grocery store less then 5 mins away from the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in lower building numbers are closer to the pool, gym and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay and for your lovely comments.

Please accept our apologies in regards to the inconveniece you experienced with the carpet in your room upon checking in however; I am happy to hear that you were upgraded to one of our Villas. Our Villa is a lovely room! Glad you were able to enjoy it!

We hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's our second stay in this hotel, the first time we found everything perfect except the beds, so we decided to give it an other chance. We made a good decision because this time the bed were more confortables (seems to be new beds) and we had a perfect stay, everybody is very nice and we loved the room, very nice (modern style) and very big too. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and I will certainly discuss your feedback with the appropriate team members.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come visit us again!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.