We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Airport GW Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Ft Walton Beech, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Miami Airport GW Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with well trained staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Unlike most hotels their idea of breakfast was of high quality, could only be improved if the plates were china and the knives and forks were metal. The receptionists are very charming and know the local ares very well. if you enjoy a good high quality evening meal - do ask them for directions to the Italian one block away - this is as good as being in Italy. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    216
    109
    53
    39
See reviews for
220
147
37
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After my second stay at this hotel in two years, I can conclude

Pros
1. Accommodation is comfortable
2. Shuttle service is convenient
3. Front desk staff and housekeepers are courteous and helpful
4. Hotel is close to Dolphin and Miami International Malls (free by hotel shuttle and $10 by cab)
5. Hotel is close to eating places like Wendy's, Chick Fil a and Pollo Tropical

Cons
1. The complimentary breakfast needs to be improved. I got tired eating the same things morning after morning.
2. The shuttle driver was impolite, rude and dismissive. He acted as if he had personal problems. You would be attempting to ask him a question and he would lift his hands to tell you wait. At other times he would walk off while answering you briefly.
3. Pool needs to be cleaned more often. The trees hanging over had it in a mess.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When traveling for business I have many options of where to stay. I always stay at the Best Western Plus Airport West Inn & Suites when in Miami because all of the employees make me feel like I'm at my second home. The accommodations are always perfect, clean, and updated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. My room was very comfortable. Bed was great and pillows were perfect. I was so surprised when I checked in to see how spacious the rooms are. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave and a large flat screen television. The staff was always smiling and helpful whenever I needed advice or suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My trip in Miami was pretty short. As a family, we were on our way to a five day Western Caribbean Cruise - Key West and Mexico. We had an excellent arrival and departure experience. Prior to our arrival to the hotel, my children, 8 years old, and convinced me to stay at Best Western and they believed its slogan, "stay with people who care". They had seen the commercial on television and managed me to change my hotel to Best Western Hotel. They enjoyed the swimming pool but most of all the video game and flat screen television in the bedroom. As a mother, I found the laundry room facilities, most useful, The complimentary breakfast was a plus. We enjoyed it. Our departure, was facilitated expediously, as we were on our way to a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

When first making reservation, staff seemed rude but I brushed it off. Arrived this afternoon around 3, but staff does not explain the fact that when we arrive, door would be open already and lock appears broken but that we needed to turn the handle to lock it from the inside. It would have saved a call to front desk. I pulled out sofa bed and the sheets and cover had all kinds of little black things on it. I pulled them off and looked at the mattress pads and it had piss stains on it and was full of hairs. I called front desk and she said you can come down to front desk and get more. What happened to customer service and them bringing it to the room. I told the front desk agent they werent clean and ahe said did you check in today? What the hell does that have to do with my sofa bed having dirty sheets. Please don't waste your time or money because I am sorry I did. The outside def fools you for what's inside. Too bad I have to spend two more damn nights here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Last minute reservation because I missed flight. Made reservation at 7:30pm (non refundable). The "complimentary" shuttle from airport to hotel finally arrived at 9:50pm, after 4 calls! Coffee carafe missing from room. Apparently the carafe wasn't missing....it's not provided; you're supposed to use the disposable cups! (That's what they told me). No time for coffee/breakfast .... they fail to tell you that the shuttle only operates once an hour (& they're only 5 miles from a major international airport). The staff was pleasant, but unfortunately for them, there are many hotels to chooae from. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete this review following your visit to our property. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our staff and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests.
More information regarding our complementary services are available at our website. Again, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I hope the misunderstanding concerning our complementary services will not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.