We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nice hotel, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel stands near Miami international airport. A quiet place.
Far from Moami beach and Sawgrass mall, but near major stores and Dolphin mall.
The pool is for photos only or a refresh in a hot day. It's pretty small.
If you stay there you can ask for airport transfer, and malls/outlet transportation. There is no need of car, but ir helps.

ps: below avaliation is wrong. I can't do the rith one from this machine. I'd give grade 4 for all the below classificiations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a survey following
your visit to the Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    261
    127
    56
    42
See reviews for
263
173
45
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife booked a CAA rate of $118. The card has her name printed on it but its our family's card. Anyway, they would not honour the CAA rate and charged me full price of $215. This hotel is no where near worth $215!!! The beds were horrible, the included breakfast was fine for this type of hotel. The shuttle drive took forever and was rude. We booked a shuttle to the cruise port and it was total chaos. There was not enough transportaion for all the guests that booked. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from a recent cruise. The hotel front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They let us store our suitcases until check in time. We then took the shuttle to the mall. The shuttle driver did not smile, was not friendly and was rude. We had this same shuttle driver to the airport the next day and were met with that same attitude. He was rude to passengers, never smiled and missed our stop at the airport. When he did finally pull over to the curb, he never apologized and a fellow passenger helped us unload our luggage, not the driver. The hotel was nice, the breakfast was great and it was a good deal for the price. However, you should replace the shuttle bus driver, because he was so negative on the whole experience.
The front desk staff recommended an Italian restaurant just down the street and it was wonderful. Visit Divieto, 10650 NW 41st Street for a great dining experience. The hotel will give you a coupon for a free appetizer! A restaurant you don't want to miss.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Last year waited over 2hrs for shuttle so made arrival later this year, but still waited almost 4hrs for shuttle??Unexceptable. Will not stay again, also found carpet in room filthy and smelly...Very disappointing for us cause we liked the sourronding area but saw other shuttles of hotels go by the airport over and over again but not best western plus. We called once after waiting an hour and talked to another couple who had called hotel 4 times.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this hotel the night before a cruise. i got to the Miami airport at 5:30 and I went to the hotel shuttle area and waited, and waited, and waited. Finally, after 2 calls to the hotel, the shuttle comes at 6:50. We drive around the airport and pick up other guests. One couple told me they had waited THREE hours for the shuttle. I asked why they didn't take a cab, and they said that there were a hundred people in line for a cab, and that the hotel kept assuring them that the shuttle was on its way. Once I was on the shuttle, I was told that the hotel was 40 minutes away! What??!! It was no where near the airport!
Check in was sloowww-at least 45 minutes. I got into my room after 8:00 p.m. and was starving. It was pouring down rain. I was told at the front desk that there were a few restaurants a 10 or 15 minute walk away. Asked if they had an umbrella I could borrow-no, of course not. Anyway, I wasn't so sure about wondering the back streets of Miami. Also, no lounge on the property and at this point I needed a drink!
Ended up ordering in spaghetti ($30).
The room was large, modern and comfortable.
The next day I was told a shuttle would take guests to the cruise port. Another hour wait and the driver managed to cram a ton of people in his van. Cost was only $15, as the port was not far. I've stayed at La Quinta per-cruise before, but it was booked this time.
This would be very low down on my list of miami hotels. Look elsewhere if you need a shuttle or dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family stayed here after our Carnival cruise Feb 16/13. We arrived 3 hours early and they did allow us to store our luggage in another room until our room was available at 3 pm. Our room was on the ground level, was very loud at night, lots of noise from the lobby. Room was very clean, lacking towels!!! The beds are terrible, sleep in a v....very uncomfortable!! The best part of our staying here was the free breakfast in the mornings but you better get there early as seating is minimal. If you are needing a room for a night or two and you are just off a cruise, it will cost you $60 from the port to here....it's far! And if you are planning on going to the Sea Aquarium from here it's $60 each way....too far...there are other places that are a lot closer to the port. South Beach is $60 + to get to by cab from here as well. Nice place, just way out of the way of anything worth seeing!!!

Room Tip: lobby is loud at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.