We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All around a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This property is wonderful. We had a group of 14 people and Carmen the Sales person assisted me in getting the group organized and coordinated our transfers to and from the cruise ship terminal. Thanks again for the beautiful hotel, Great service and excellent quality of product.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    218
    109
    53
    39
See reviews for
221
147
37
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked and paid for one night to stay close to the airport. On arrival, was told that other guests had decided to extend their stay and so they had no rooms!!! They transferred us to another hotel that was a 15 minute toll drive. What is the point of paying in advance to book a hotel if they do not reserve the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay near airport for early morning flight. When we checked in they said "we need to send you to a different hotel, Comfort Suites, as some guests decided to stay longer." What a pile of non-sense. And we were not alone. Two other couples got the same shabby treatment. Can you believe that? Well this is the last time I stay at a Best Western. When you can't rely on your reservation, that hotel doesn't deserve a customer's business. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else! Comfort Suites was pleasant, but a 10 minute drive away.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

People should look where the location of this hotel is before they complain that its not near the airport just like i did before i booked it. I did not want to be near the airport we had a rental car from the airport and found the hotel no problem. We had a suite room which for 2 adults and one child was perfect staff were ok breakfast was great only problem we had every time we came back room entry keys did not work so had to go back down to reception for them to sort, after that we stopped at reception on our way in everyday before going up to our suite.WOULD GO THERE AGAIN IF IN MIAMI

Room Tip: Choose a suite plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise and wanted to be close to the airport for early morning flights. It was a good 15 minute shuttle. Rooms were below average in terms of comfort & cleanliness. Front desk staff were lacking in customer service attitude. Breakfast was good. Convenient to the Dolphin Mall, but they only offer one shuttle - morning drop off & evening pick up. We paid $10 for a taxi which was more convenient. Walk two blocks to a few restaurants and Winn Dixie. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it looked okay on the internet. We also picked it because it was an "airport" hotel. We arrived late in the evening and were shocked to see how long it took for the courtesy van to go from the airport to the hotel. After check-in we were starving, but there did not seem to be any place to eat nearby within walking distance. We wound up getting some pizza delivered. Not good. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle was not running when we needed to leave. So we had to take a cab which cost an arm and a leg. Phooey on this place! NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I love this hotel, and I have been there on several of my trips to Miami. One of the main reasons I keep going back is the breakfast. A full breakfast is given inclusive of the price in buffet style. Also the coffee machines are available for use throughout the day.

The hotel is convenient located near to Dolphin Mall, and Miami International Mall. The hotel is NOT near to the airport as advertised, it is about a 20 minutes drive away. Although, there is an airport shuttle, hope that you do not arrive when the driver is on his lunch hour. The shuttle does not work 24 hours as well. So if you have an early flight, you should make alternative transportation arrangement.

The staff are generally friendly and helpful. I would return to this hotel in the future because of it's cleanliness, excellent location and full breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.