We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western hotel from the 4th August to the 10th of August. I was very pleased with all the services provided and really felt as if I got value for my money. Given that I had two children with me, the reservation clerk was wise in her decision to place us on the ground floor. This helped when I needed to take breakfast to the room since my children slept late. It also helped when I needed to sneak out early on mornngs to use the computer. Yes, there were only two computers but it only took a little common sense to determine the best time to access the facility. I never had to wait in line to use it.

The shuttle drivers were very helpful, the front desk staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was good, the room was clean, the pool was clean and the shuttle service to the mall was convenient. I was on a three hotel vacation which started with Best Western, so that I could access Dolphin mall and Miami International Mall. The next leg of the vacation took us to the Doubletree hilton in Ft Lauderdale where we shopped at Sawgrass mall and then back up to Miami, for the last four days, where we stayed at the Hyatt.

I am sorry now that I chose the Hyatt downtown Miami over Best Western since the facilities I had at the former, I had to pay for at the latter. At the Best Western I had a mini refrigerator and microwave, free use of the internet and a free shuttle service. At the Hyatt, I had none of these. I also need to say that at Best Western i did not have to pay for any packages that I received at this hotel.

I would recommend Best Western to all my friends and family and i look forward to enjoying their services once again, in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    233
    116
    53
    40
See reviews for
234
155
42
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we stayed here after a flght from the uk. took ages for the shuffle to arrive which I must add you need to call up to pick you up and its a long way from the airport for a airport hotel.
yuck breakfast if you like to eat healthy but ok

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel facilities are very nice. It's very well located if you want to go shopping to Miami International Mall or Dolphin Mall.
The staff is quite friendly and helpful. They attended very quickly the requests we did (two minor fixes in the bathroom, nothing important).
It would be great if they added a couple of options more for breakfast. Besides, it would be great if they offered lactose-free milk for lactose intolerant people who want to get some cereal for breakfast.
To say it shortly: we would go back to this hotel with no problem. We got a very good room with very good service for an affordable price. Good choice if you want to go to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, 2 persons. Comfortable room, clean bathroom, breakfast very good and enough tables for everyone. Free internet and 2 computers for guests (sometimes you have to wait for others). Near the Dolpnin Mall and International Mall (east side of Miami)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was pretty average, its abt 5-10 mins drive from dolphin mall where we wanted to do some shopping, its a long wait to get a cab to the mall because the distance is so short the cabs take forever. Im pretty sure the hotel's website said they had a shuttle,,,,,,,,,,still wondering how come we didnt see it during our stay. when we were ready to go to the airport we were told we'd have to wait 45 mins which was way too long to catch our flight, so beware of their shuttle system.
overall good for short stays but wudnt stay more than 2 nights, for the entire stay the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke...... breakfast was average but after two nights u get tired of eggs and bacon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you book this hotel through the travel sites - be aware – information is misleading!

1) I was pretty sure “airport hotel” means something close to the airport. WRONG! You have to drive about 30 minutes to get to the hotel. Far away!!!

2) We booked this hotel through the travel site and were reassured that there is a free airport shuttle 24/7. WRONG AGAIN!!! The shuttle has very limited, inconvenient schedule. I waited for the shuttle for about 4 (FOUR!) hours and every time I called the hotel I heard – “the bus is on the way”. (Now I see many people complain about this problem)

Our room was huge, but not comfortable – very old furniture, old TV, filthy carpet, awful smell. Bed was bumpy and uncomfortable, sheets and towels were grey . “Enjoy a window view” – a construction site.
Breakfast – very inconvenient hours and rude personal – we were a bit late and they started cleaning our table while we were still eating!!!

Avoid by any cost!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garopaba, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is not a big resort, but it's very clean, well kept with very friendly staff. The breakfast is really good, there's hot coffee all the time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.