We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight prior to Cruise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7750 NW 25th Street, Doral, FL 33122 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Mill Bay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Overnight prior to Cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We needed a hotel close to the airport since we were catching a cruise the next day and this one fit the bill. Free shuttle to airport, OK location, nice little strip mall with lots of eateries most of which were closed on Sunday unfortunately. The hotel itself was in good condition, rooms were quiet despite being close to a freeway, although if you have a choice pick the side away from the road! Breakfast was basic but the staff were very good. There is an Extended Stay on 87th street close by that has better dining choices and is near a Walmart and other shopping. We did eat at the Doral Thai restaurant across from our hotel though which was very good.

Room Tip: Pick room that doesn't overlook freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, our shuttle service, your quiet room and our great staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    25
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
45
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Firstly the entrance doors needs to be upgraded to automatic doors ; trying to bring in luggage & groceries is hetic.. the a/c and toilets are very noisy.. the walls are hallow. . You can hear planes very loud. Limited pots. Towels are always not available. No shade or umbrella at pool area.Some of the staff are clueless.. Jessica was helpful and efficient.Location was good close to starbucks. Wi fi was good..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Tamika - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our free Wi-Fi during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with our entrance, your loud air conditioner and toilet and the availability of towels. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss your review to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Check in with Gina was accomodating (we arrived early due to our flight) and courteous. We had a comfortable good night's sleep. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was minimal but healthy choices were available. Traffic can be heavy at peak times but if you go to the next major intersection it can all be bypassed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found your room to be comfortable and clean during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating and courteous upon your arrival. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall hotel was okay. Nice property in terms of condition. It is not that close in driving time or convenient to the airport even though it is relatively close geographically. We stayed as part of travel to the Florida Keys and it was a one night overnight stay. When we travel as a family we like to get a hotel with a breakfast to save time and money. No food was out and I had to ask, and then it was only packaged muffins and granola bars, and oatmeal. What a joke! If you don't care about breakfast or being too closer to airport you should be fine. Signage showing entry not too good either.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
David – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly at, mma@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The room was clean, but a basic amenity such as a hair dryer was a hassle--I had to retrieve it from the front desk, and it was a useless relic! The "towels" were threadbare and the size of a handkerchief.
The location overlooked an enormous field that had a hundreds of people watching a movie, complete with portable bathrooms.
What qualifies as a lobby is a very tiny room with a barely visible sign. This is where the breakfast to go was offered.
The only saving grace was the kindness and the knowledge exhibited by the front desk staff--they were truly exceptional.
The cab cost nearly $30 in both directions to the airport, so without a car, this isn't a value. T

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This ESA appears to have been newly renovated and was a lot cleaner than the last one I stayed in. I would not have stayed at another one but Priceline selected it without allowing me to see what I was paying for prior to accepting their terms.

I'm happy to report it was a good stay. The shuttle hours are really inconvenient but over all I'm pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great place, very clean, excellent service. Laura at the front desk was sweet and helpful. Very glad to get good nights sleep. It was a little expensive because it was 2/14 and there were conventions/shows in town. So we got the last room. Overall great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Traci – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and your clean room. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Laura, to be helpful during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff.

Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street

Address: 7750 NW 25th Street, Doral, FL 33122 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.