We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doral Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doral Thai Restaurant
2613 NW 79th Ave, Doral, FL 33122
(305) 418-8311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 176 Restaurants in Doral
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Miami
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a really great place to go for a quick and delicious lunch as it's close to my work. Their green and red curries are excellent and the lunch specials come with soup and a spring roll. Staff are quick and polite. I have also enjoyed the seafood lunch special here in the past. It's in the middle of a tiny strip shopping mall but well worth the effort to visit. Tasty and good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“No nonsense delicious Thai food... Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was first here about 8 years ago, and it was my furst Thai, and remembered it to be really good... I was back today, and it is better yet than I remembered.
It is and unpretentious small place on a strip mall off of Palmetto (826) on Doral on 25th street. Nice and clean, with prompt and kind service. Came for lunch and, without feeling rushed, I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.
My wife had the Mango Curry, and I had the Massaman... both great!! Portions are not huge, and actually may seem small; but, when you add the spring roll and the cup of soup they serve to start you off (and which were actually very good also), we were satisfied with the size of the meal.
The whole experience was simple and extremely good. Will return many times!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed in Sleep Inn hotel nearby and searched for good Thai restaurant and found this. It didn't disappoint us. I tried Veggie fried rice (4 star) and gang tofu curry (4 star). Both are very good but I made mistake ordering tom yam soup with 4 stars :(...It was very spicy to sip but blame me for ordering 4 stars on a soup. Definitely worth trying if you like Thai food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looking for good Thai food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It's been our second time now, when visiting miami, we go to this nice Thai restaurant! The food is so fresh and delicious! And the ambiance is just cozy! Just give it a try, you will not regret it! There is a nice Thai lady working in there, and we had a really nice chat with her, so passionate and enthousiastic!
Ivy and Maurice

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

For our entire stay, we were the only customers at Doral Thai. We chose this place for dinner due to reviews here, and we weren't disappointed. We had the veggie fried rice, and a red curry dish with tofu, and it was fantastic. The prices were reasonable, and the amount was just perfect (we are from out of town and couldn't have any leftovers 'to go', hence delighted to finish all of our meal). Additionally, the decor was warm, and the service was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doral Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Doral Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doral Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.