We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappa & Ciccia - CLOSED

Pappa & Ciccia
7800 NW 25th Street, Suite 15, Doral, FL 33122
+(1)305 592 1006
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Thought we had gone to the wrong place, Pappa & Ciccia is a very unassuming unit in a small shopping area. Do not miss it out of your visit. Very warm welcome the food is wonderful. My husband had tomato soup which was thick and also had small pieces of cheese, I had the minestrone which was full of vegetables. For our main courses I had fettuccini with ragu bolognaise and my husband had tortellini which was in a delicious creamy sauce. It was superb!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    57
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“THE BEST Kept Secret in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant is one of the most amazing surprises i ever had in my entire life... The Food is really really really AWESOME!!!

The Tiramisu is one of the best i've ever tried, The Pizza was delicious... Definitely this place it's a MUST for everyone who loves Italian Food

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great quality Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Forget about looking for real Italian elsewhere. Modest look, simple menu, not fancy furniture but simply fresh and awesome food. Ciopino a must if you like spicy soups, Ciccia or 4 Formaggio great choices for pizza lovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Don't pass on this place. Best Italian restaurant in Miami. The service was great and the food outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
494 helpful votes 494 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, restaurant needs to improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Located where "Sopranos" used to be (another Italian) this new restaurant offers quite similar food but at better quality and better taste than the awful Sopranos used to. Pizza is really good, however, a small disappointment for me was that what they call "Prosciutto and funghi pizza" is actually "Cooked Ham and very few, small mushroom pieces pizza", this is a little misleading. Also, I did not like automated gratuity on the bill. I am a good tipper but this annoys me a lot and might be actually the main reason why I will not return to "Pappa & Ciccia".

I gave them 4 out of 5 only because of really good pizza (regardless of misleading name in the menu). For pretty much everything else "Pappa & Ciccia" deserves 3 or average at best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappa & Ciccia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappa & Ciccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.