We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms pity about the service ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice rooms pity about the service ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is actually nice with fresh modern decor that I like. There is a 24 hour 'pantry' where you can grab drinks, fruit and snack and charge to the room with a lot of convenience. The room itself is bright and large with a Large flatscreen that has good enough selection of channels.
However, these are all dwarfed by the poor front desk service. The crew is young but not big on customer service. I get the feeling that they run the place like a dorm.
When I arranged for 'go green' for a couple of days I ended up not having any housekeeping at all. Had to call them everyday to ask for housekeeping, despite them saying that their system correctly had my 'go green' only select days. I don't know whether this is the fault of the housekeeping staff or the front desk. But as a guest it was really uncomfortable coming back to an unmade room when expecting otherwise.
Even worse was my experience with the airport transfer. Because I have an early morning departure, I made sure to arrange the airport transfer in advance. On the morning itself, it seems that the front desk on duty called for the airport transfer only when I enquired why my pickup is not already there! Guess I was lucky the driver was available and I managed to get transport in the end.
The biggest peeve, however, is the shower. The water pressure was really poor. It has one of those rain shower head which only provided a light drizzle at best.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
44
28
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The design of this hotel is definitely geared towards the younger crowd. But in a good way. The rooms are large and quiet (it was obviously built well). They do offer a buffet breakfast (the hot food could have been warmer though), and the staff is very friendly. It is a happening place at night, especially on weekends, with lots of events and activity. Thankfully, valet parking is free for guests, since it is difficult to find parking at night.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you are in Miami the Hotel is Located in Doral. As facilities you have a cafeteria, pool and a cozy bar. You are some minutes away from Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Best But, Sams Club, etc. As this brand is focused for young travelers where the budget matters, don't expect the luxury from the other brands as Starwood carries. Aloft will deliver modern design, cozy spaces, good locations and the most important it will encourage you to socialize!!

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the elevator for a better quality of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a hotel relatively close to Florida International University. As I'm not "brand loyal" these days, the new A-Loft in Doral caught my eye. From all appearances, it looked just different enough and charming enough to investigate further. Having read the reviews already on this site, I had some reservations about making reservations, but, given the nearby options, I decided to book a 3-night stay. Plusses inlcude room layout and decor, bed comfort, roomy shower, and overall trendy vibe. The two biggest drawbacks (each one tempered my pleasure/feelings about the overall stay) are parking and simply horrible internet. Parking was always congested, hardly a space to be had, and drivers were like piranhas, circling around in search of "the spot." While I eventually found a parking spot each time I returned to the hotel, it was generally in the "lower 40," and the constant rain made suitcase/hanging clothing transport a boor. As for internet, I was nearly ready to cancel my final evening and seek out another hotel. In this day and age, even when one books in at a hotel for pleasure, internet access is nearly a must. When one is travellng on business, the need for good, fast, reliable connectivity is imperative. Logging on was an ordeal each time, and, when I called the front desk on two occasions, I was told, "We'll see to it." Sometimes it was nearly one hour before there was any resolution.

Other reviewers' comments about noise (construction next door or party in the lobby) were not problems for me; I was on the 6th floor, and so I found the accommodation quiet enough.

Will I stay at this particular hotel again? Maybe, maybe not....I know I will do more research before a return trip, and that disappoints me.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The front desk agent and breakfast crew were top notch! I did not get the gentleman's name who checked me in on Tuesday evening & out on Wednesday morning but he was extremely busy yet never missed a beat! Courteous, friendly, helpful, efficient, and always smiling- great team member! Also, there was a breakfast gentleman who was equally as hard-working and friendly. My room was spotless and the bed was heavenly! My only complaint was that the music was a bit loud for my taste and the bar & valet staff a bit overwhelmed.
I would definitely stay again if I'm in the area and I do feel it was a great representative of the aloft brand :)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

At first from the reviews it seemed as a good choice but since day one the customer services was horrible!! We travel a lot as a family and we like most of the Starwood hotels and resort we've had good experiences with them and their reward program is awesome. So when we saw this hotel we figured it would be good NOT ALL!!! The front desk is run by a whole bunch of little kids that are rude! They all have attitudes and speak to you with demand. No one greets you when you walk in and out of a hotel again we've stayed in many hotels and that is just hotel 101 when it come to your guests. On top of all that they are having construction right next door the room they have us was facing the construction and the noise was horrible in the morning, when I went downstairs to speak to a manager to see if they can change our room I had to wait 30 minutes for a manager to come out and did not even apologies for the wait! We were then moved to another room that was decent but had a different problem as on Fridays and Saturdays they have a band playing in their lobby until late night hours that can be heard all the way to the 6th floor!!! When calling the lobby to ask when it would finish they would just tell us soon and then hang up again rude and unapologetic. Out of all our stays this has been the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel! They are not worth it there are hotels in the area that are nicer and the same price and with much better customer service than this piece of crap!!! STAY AWAY! It really seems as if their entire staff in that hotel did not get a training on how to treat their guest.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My wife and I are fans of the Aloft brand, and we found the Aloft Doral meets what we expect when we visit Aloft properties. The bed and room were perfect. However we were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. Aloft Doral has one of the best breakfast buffets I've had at the their price point.

The one knock on the property is the location. Otherwise this is a great hotel

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.