We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Friday Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Save Saved
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Black Friday Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at an Aloft, and not my last! I work at Dolphin Mall and wanted to be close to work during the BF madness. I chose Aloft because of its close Proximity to the mall. This Hotel is only a few months old, what a hip place to stay. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice and comfy. Hallway's are spacious, use of the Elevators were a breeze. There elevators are unique, cute liquid mats on the ground that moves when you step on them . The kids got a kick out of them. Great happy hour! Overall would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed the exceptional service during your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral, a W inspired Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
42
23
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My beau and I stayed there for a recent romantic getaway and it was a pleasure.

Pros:
The front desk check in was fast and friendly.
The suite was clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable.
Great living/dining/and bedroom area
Awesome Shower!

Cons:
Parking was packed due to happy hour; incoming guests had to park in a muddy and gravel parking space; very disappointing :(.

Room Tip: Get there early if you can to avoid parking in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the 5 Star ratings.

We regret to learn you had a challenge with parking. Please note we offer valet service on select nights. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we fell a little short on this occasion.

We look forward to see you soon on your next visit at the Aloft Miami Doral.

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral by W Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a two-day conference. I'm glad I stayed here. I liked the whole ambience. The front area is nicely appointed-the front desk reminds me of Virgin Atlantic check-in counters-with a good bar, excellent seating seating area with nice poolside seating, and a tasteful snack shop. The elevators are just off the lobby. Decor on the room levels is nice; it feels like the designers went for trendy on a budget. All the essentials-the bed, shower, sink, the tv, etc.-were of good quality. Towels were a bit short. Room was clean and in good condition. There were some nice clever surprises. I loved the travel magazines, for example.

The wxyz bar was pleasant. It serves a great 10 dollar breakfast. The bar menu food (for dinner) was probably of the quality I'd prepare if I was eating at home. I'd like to see a little more skill in the execution of the dishes.

While there, I saw what looked like shopping tourists and business people. While not the place to go if you want the South Beach experience, this is good for those who are working or who want to shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Aloft Miami Doral has to offer and provided you with exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
Complex General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral, a W inspired Hotel by Starwood Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was great to check out this relatively new property in Doral. I had a rental car so the suburban location was not an issue for me and I enjoyed the free parking. It's about 45 minutes - 1 hr from the beach. I thought the lounge was a little noisy but I understood that the hotel was trying to make it a nightlife destination. The room was great with big picture windows, a great TV, and a very pleasant bathroom. Hotel staffers were unfailingly pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to travelers who want a safe, chic, affordable hotel. I will definitely consider staying at another Aloft hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor!
We thank you for your feedback and thank you for the 4 star accross the board.
We hope to see you on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral - A W inspired Hotel by Starwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Aloft is a terrific hotel with great amenities. The room is very comfortable, the bed was great, the TV was hi-def, the bathroom was pleasant, and the shower had immediate hot water. There was a large safe, lots of reading material, good breakfast (not included), good bar, nice lobby furniture, and a terrific infinity pool. I would stay there anytime. Great value too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate a Top contributor taking the time to detail the overall experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit : Claudio.Bono@aloftmiamidoral.com
We look forward to Welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights , for a short trip to get to know miami and its surroundings. although it is not located near miami beach and the main city life, it's location is great for shopping ( dolphin mall, international mall ) near the main access to highways going north and south.
The hotel is just as any other of the ALOFT chain. rooms are comforable, with spaced well administered, but yet don't feel small. Staff is always helpful, glad to assist and most of them speak both english and spanish. Parking lot does fill up very fast, sometimes you need to park a bit far away. Might get a bit noisy in the evenings if there are events in the lobby bar, which for me were not a disruption as i was in the 3rd floor, maybe in lower floors it could be more noisy.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up if you don't want to get noise from evening and night events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral and for providing us with 4 & 5 Star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We decided to stay the night at the aloft on a Thursday and Saturday night. When you walk in there is some hip social activity always happening in the lobby. Pretty cool. What really made the difference was the evening staff Dio and Jorge. The rooms were very nice and well stocked. I believe the only complaint I have is that the bathroom door has no lock. Like at all. It's kind of weird. Other than that it's pretty hip, from the lobby to the room and the elevator to the pool.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that Dionne & Jorge at our Front Desk provided you with exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.
Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;