We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Beautiful, comfortable, Amazing service. We Felt at home!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Save Saved
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
1 review
“Modern, Beautiful, comfortable, Amazing service. We Felt at home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I stayed at, it was more than perfect for our trip. First of all I was realy impressed with the service and how easy everything went. We came tired from our flight and got our room in less than 5 minutes.. other places would take much much more than thas and for chek out if was even faster... the place so beautiful that you don't want to leave, the bed was super comfortable and the room was very modern. I will definitely come back. I Love aLoft Miami Doral.<3

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
41
23
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ST PETERSBURG
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Can't say enough how nice my stay here has been. Staff eager to help. Great amenities and very clean. Location is great! Close to my client. Also close to Dolphin Mall. Great restaurants. Enjoyed dinner and movie at CineBistro.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience at the Aloft Miami Doral!

Thank you for all 5 star reviews across the board! We will share your comments with our staff!
We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We wanted a clean hotel at a reasonable price. Aloft exceeded our expectations. Very clean, modern hotel with amenities. The best part about the hotel was the service. From making the reservation to checking out of the hotel, we enjoyed excellent service from staff. We hardly wanted for anything. Anything we wanted or needed, hotel staff went above and beyond to service or needs. We'd like to thank Maria, Jef, Ray & Carla at the front desk for making our stay as enjoyable & comfortable as possible. Thanks Aloft for providing excellent customer service, will definitely stay again on my next trip. The only thing that would make the hotel better is a pull up bar in the gym. :D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral!

We will share your comments with Jeff, Ray & Carla. A Big Thank you for the 5 star ratings and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Regarding a bar at the gym, we can discuss options on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I needed to spend 2 nights in Miami to connect to Trinidad and my company placed me at this hotel. A very quaint hotel. Live music at the WXYZ bar. Very clean and well designed bedrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

And it is well placed in Doral to allow you to move around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at The Aloft Miami Doral. We appreciate the 5 Star ratings!!

I will be sure to share your comments with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located. Functional and modern decor in the lobby was a plus. The lounge was great place to have a night cap before bed. The rooms were very minimalistic almost to the to the point of being a bit sparse. One of the individuals in my party compared it to a college dorm, as the storage space was lacking. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only negative comment is that the snack area needs more of a hard payment system. We had someone charge our room for a snack that we couldn't have partaken in as we were in Key West all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Bree B, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the convenient location of the hotel as well as the décor and lounge area. We appreciate the feedback on the storage space in the rooms and the payment system in the snack area. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff - excellent customer service. If you are staying in Miami to shop or for business I highly recommend Aloft. The area was surprisingly safe and there was a bar with happy hour and everyone looked like they were enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel comfortable, clean and friendly. Hope you choose Aloft Miami Doral during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hip modern decor; comfortable beds; quiet rooms; recharge workout room with everything; pool; lounge area, bar, pool table; 24/7 snacks, salads, wraps; pre-made or made-to-order hot breakfast items, cereal, fruit, bagels. Above all, very helpful and friendly staff, clean property, conveniently located. I cannot say there is one thing lacking. I will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for the 5 Star Review across the board!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Miami!. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.