We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Save Saved
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

this hotel was nice and clean stayed one night
its near and industrial area but i had a car so was able to get around but overall experience was good they had nice free parking and nice toileteries from bliss

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
At The Aloft Miami Doral, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand. Thank you for your 4 & 5 Star review!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
40
22
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this new hotel, service was great and they always had something entertaining going on at the lobby. Lots of shops, restaurants and two huge malls 4 minutes by car. The rooms are comfortable and very modern

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Aloft Miami Doral during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Aloft - great room and professional service from hotel staff. very clean and comfortable room, shower, bed. lounge & bar area with pool table included. use of internet and printer included. good restuarant choices nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at aloft Brooklyn last year and loved it. The aloft miami Doral is practically the same... Plus a wonderful outdoor pool.
My daughter and I shared a king bed room. Loads of space. One desk, one couch and a second table. Great bathroom with sink, separate toilet and walk in shower. Coffe machine with capsules and complimentary water. Small fridge in room.
Room much larger than expected after reading one of the Tripadvisor's reviews. Rooms are actually very spacious. Great building, staff very friendly and large outdoor free parking.
We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 402. Room was really spacious, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review ! Always a compliment especially coming from a Senior Contributor!

On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

$50 charge to check in early. $50 hold on card or $100 hold in cash for during stay. Rude front desk service. People of Miami are rude don't expect amazing guest service from any place. The room was classy and stylish. Pool was to perfection no kids splashing. Perfect hot weather. Towels made available at the pool. Hotel lobby becomes a night club. Awesome WXYZ bar great music by the pool and bar. The hotel has a lot to offer for entertainment. I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Always use a prepaid rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were sad to leave.

We regret to learn you did not get to fully enjoy the Front Desk service. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we may have fell a little short on this occasion.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted at Claudio.Bono@aloftmiamidoral.com.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Aloft hotels are great. The staff are always so nice and the lobby is inviting. We arrived on a Thursday and it just so happens they have live DJs on Thursday which i though would not allow me to get to sleep but that wasn't the case at all. We were given a women on the top level because of the DJ and we couldn't hear a thing. The rooms are always clean and trendy. I slept great and enjoyed the evening before. The bar is great. The Aloft is a very trendy experience and steers away from the traditional hotel room and experience. The pool area was great and very enjoyable. Inside the lobby there is a pool table, bar/lounge, and small snack shop. I grabbed a piece of cake and a wrap from the snack shop and to my surprise both were very tasty and fresh. There is also a small business center and fitness center located in the first floor. This is the third Aloft I have stayed at and aside from the semi-long drive from MIA, I really enjoyed the whole experience. I would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, especially when they have live DJs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receiving feedbacks from Senior contributors.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the new Aloft Miami Doral during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We only intended to stay one night but ended up staying for three. The room was completely clean. The hotel was very cool with nice furnishings and friendly, helpful staff. I recommend it and I'm looking for more them in the other cities we're visiting on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor as well as the 5 star Ratings.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoy the Aloft Brand and had an exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.