We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started off horrible and ended to be amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Started off horrible and ended to be amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

$50 charge to check in early. $50 hold on card or $100 hold in cash for during stay. Rude front desk service. People of Miami are rude don't expect amazing guest service from any place. The room was classy and stylish. Pool was to perfection no kids splashing. Perfect hot weather. Towels made available at the pool. Hotel lobby becomes a night club. Awesome WXYZ bar great music by the pool and bar. The hotel has a lot to offer for entertainment. I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Always use a prepaid rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were sad to leave.

We regret to learn you did not get to fully enjoy the Front Desk service. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we may have fell a little short on this occasion.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted at Claudio.Bono@aloftmiamidoral.com.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
44
28
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Aloft hotels are great. The staff are always so nice and the lobby is inviting. We arrived on a Thursday and it just so happens they have live DJs on Thursday which i though would not allow me to get to sleep but that wasn't the case at all. We were given a women on the top level because of the DJ and we couldn't hear a thing. The rooms are always clean and trendy. I slept great and enjoyed the evening before. The bar is great. The Aloft is a very trendy experience and steers away from the traditional hotel room and experience. The pool area was great and very enjoyable. Inside the lobby there is a pool table, bar/lounge, and small snack shop. I grabbed a piece of cake and a wrap from the snack shop and to my surprise both were very tasty and fresh. There is also a small business center and fitness center located in the first floor. This is the third Aloft I have stayed at and aside from the semi-long drive from MIA, I really enjoyed the whole experience. I would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, especially when they have live DJs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receiving feedbacks from Senior contributors.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the new Aloft Miami Doral during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We only intended to stay one night but ended up staying for three. The room was completely clean. The hotel was very cool with nice furnishings and friendly, helpful staff. I recommend it and I'm looking for more them in the other cities we're visiting on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor as well as the 5 star Ratings.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoy the Aloft Brand and had an exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you love a green planet and you want to make a difference, with a responsible green vision, this hotel is for you! Very modern, space saver with great design, light food, young people all over, specially at night in the Disco like Lobby, with a very good ambience that closed at midnight. The beds are very comfortable, rooms with energy saver AC´s, the bathroom-closet-mirror area all in one with grass smell shampoo and liquid soap, everything with very modern dispensers and design... Fitness Center and swimming pool are nice with just what you need on it, and a relaxing view.
The price is excellent, with a very good taste in music, free wi-fi, and very comfortable furniture. Perfect for young people and families....

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and slept like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is always a pleasure to recognize a Senior Contributor at Tripadvisor for their time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests.

We are so pleased to learn that your enjoy the Aloft Brand. Thank you for the 5 star service accross the board! We always strive to provide exceptional service. Thank you for your recent visit to Aloft Miami Doral in Miami.

We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here couple times for business.It's a typical aloft so nothing really good to write home about but it does provide all the good stuffs you can find in other aloft, like clean room/bed, nice bar, etc. But one thing really bothers me is its SLOW service. Staffs are generally kind and nice, but very SLOW. In my first trip, it took a good 30 mins for 5 of us to get all checked in. And if you want order breakfast, forger it! It's defintely faster to drive to the nearby McD and come back...
And btw, it keeps the lobby really warm even in late spring, it's very uncomfortable...
Location wise, it's close to the Dolphin mall and major highway, and not too far from MIA airport. I'd recommend it for a short business trip for it's good rate and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see 4 star ratings in Location and rooms and a 5 star ratings on Value, Sleep Quality and Cleanliness.

We regret to learn you you did not get to fully service as described as slow. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we fell a little short on this occassion.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted at claudio.bono@aloftmiamidoral.com.

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They are pet friendly. It is located in a warehouse/business area. Our view was a construction area behind the pool. Hotel is clean. You can hear lobby noise from second floor. Breakfast there is slow. The front desk staff are young locals and don't seem to be knowledgable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of the Management team at The Aloft Miami Doral, we would like to thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor. A Big thank you for the 5 Star service in cleanliness.

It is through your comments that our new Hotel can improve. Comments made regarding overal knowledge & breakfast are noted and Department heads are working hard to exceed in both area mentioned. We hope to see you soon at the Aloft Miami Doral.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Brand New Hotel! Staff and service were A#1. Was expecting early nights and boring atmosphere, but was pleasantly surprised to find the WXYZ bar/lounge with great atmosphere. Room was clean. Pool looked good and intend to use on next stay. "Bring your bathing suit".

Close to highways, airport, and shopping malls!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.