We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near EVERYTHING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Save Saved
You added Aloft Miami Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel near EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Brand New Hotel! Staff and service were A#1. Was expecting early nights and boring atmosphere, but was pleasantly surprised to find the WXYZ bar/lounge with great atmosphere. Room was clean. Pool looked good and intend to use on next stay. "Bring your bathing suit".

Close to highways, airport, and shopping malls!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
40
22
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spent 8 nights at this hotel during business travel. I wish I had chosen somewhere else. The room was exceptionally sparse, basically 4 walls and a bed. No real dresser, desk, couch etc. The room has these built in fixtures for hanging clothes etc, but they're very impractical and uncomfortable. The 1 chair and small bench (I guess you could consider it a desk) are in a place where you can sit and watch TV at the same time. I had to eat my dinner while staring at the wall. I also wasn't happy with the breakfast/coffee options.
Sure it's an attractive hotel, rooms were clean, nice pool etc. It would have been fine for a night or 2 but the room is totally impractical for a long stay. Save me some of the hip trendy design and give me something that's functional

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor and we thank you for the 5 Star review in cleanliness & 4 star ratings in service. In was glad to see most of your visit went as planned, however did not enjoy the lengh of stay while in your Room. Please note that we do have large Suites available for long stays as well.

We hope you will give our Suites a try on your next visit!. They are truly sassy!

We hope to see you again soon at the Aloft Miami Doral!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I don’t know if the people rating this hotel 5 stars were sniffing glue or what the deal was. This place is brand new and should be a rock star place to stay. ITS NOT. Staff = 1, yep, 1 person at the desk and if they cant help..nobody can. The AC system is a nightmare. You need an instruction booklet to run it accept they don’t have one. It was incredibly uncomfortable. So, if unless you don’t care about setting your OWN temp …you have an issue. The elevators may be the newest and slowest I have ever seen. Its complexly silly! How could someone install such slow machines? The have huge key issues…so hope you enjoy getting to your room and returning on the slow elevator to the front desk while the fumble around trying to fix the issue. I also hope you enjoy them telling you that maintenance will look at that…tomorrow! Again, a disaster! I forgot to clean my safe out. I called 4x and finally got a response. They mailed my things back but it was like pulling teeth. PASS!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & for the 4 star review on cleanliness and room.

We regret to learn of the challenges you experienced following your recent visit.

At The Aloft Miami Doral we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service. Aloft Hotels are a "W inspired Vision" by Starwood. I am glad we were able to send belongings you left behind.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues further with you and can be contacted at Claudio.bono@aloftmiamidoral.com .

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broward
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I want it to be close to the dolphin mall !!! So I did my shoping around after visiting 5 hotel all of them very old and in a very bad conditions .. I found right on 107 avn this beatifull building new , super clean .. Nice bar , nice people , rooms the right side , clean ... The bar with a lot of people hanging in there .. Well 100 points excellent hotel ...

Room Tip: Facing the swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
At The Aloft Miami Doral, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

Thank you for the 5 star rating across the board!
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

After staying at Alofts in Bangkok and New York I wasn't expecting too much from this new property in a more quiet Miami suburb, but then I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and functioning, check-in and out was smooth and very friendly. The bar was quite lively and the food surprisingly good. Overall positive experience at a fraction of the price you pay some short drive away at South Beach, and the parking is free.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and we are so pleased that learn that we provided you with upmost service at the Aloft Miami Doral.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Aloft Miami Doral, but it was a very nice stay. We stayed here as a stopover point on our way down to the Keys. The hotel is pretty easy to get to and relatively close to the Miami airport. There are also a couple of malls nearby. We did not visit those malls, but it was nice to know there were other things around to do if we chose. The hotel itself has a very cool W-esque feel to it, though it is intended to be more basic in terms of amenities and lower priced. The lobby and the rooms look really modern and are very clean. The staff was very friendly and offered us carts to take our luggage up to the room. We also really appreciated the hotel and the staff because we brought our dog with us. There are lots of nice grassy areas outside where I could walk my dog. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others staying in the area or as a stopover down to the Keys!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Thank you for the 5 star ratings across the board!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Three free magazines greet you in the gleaming, glassy bathroom. The whole building reminded me of a kid's dream building in The Sims. The only downside was the air-conditioning unit, that another reviewer mentioned. We didn't ask for assistance but it would have been helpful to figure out how to make the unit less intermittently noisy in the middle of the night.

Also nice: Free parking, free wifi, free coffee, nice TV and efficient use of space.

Lobby area was loud with music, but understandable as it emerges as a bar/lounge at night. No combs at concierge, so yeah.

Room Tip: Ask/learn ahead of time how to adjust A/C unit so that it doesn't turn off and on again at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on Trip Advisor and for the 5 Star review for cleanliness!

You will be pleased to know that we listen to our guests! We are changing our A/C control for easy use!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;