We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try the lamb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basilico

Basilico
10405 NW and 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
(305) 406-3737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 168 restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“try the lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place is great, the food is fantastic and the service is also great. This place can get very crowded during lunch time but then again so do most of the restaurants in Doral especially the good ones.

I would recommend that anyone going try the Lamb it is amazing. Everything else is also pretty good.

The only negative I would give other than it being crowded during lunch time is that the restaurant is a bit small.

Other than that it is fantastic and if you have a chance stop by. You will not regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A fruitful business meeting was followed by a delightful luncheon at Basilico's. My pasta was cooked to perfection and the Bolognese sauce tasty. The rest of our party were also happy with their choices. Despite a very brisk lunch trade, the service was friendly and efficient. Definitely a Gem in the Rough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food too expensive for the place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I felt robbed after eating at this restaurant. We ordered two items from the menu and two specials. The menu was $16.95 the specials $32.95. We ordered a sea bass and fillet mignon. I would have never imagined the fish to be that expensive. $133 for this meal was outrageous. The food was very good but not for the price. We did not drink, no appetizers or desserts. No more basilico for us. The server was also not respectful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETERSBURG
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple a wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is zagat rated and is my second time here. Outstanding again at reasonable prices! Authentic Argentina Italian!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Doral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent food. Best pasta and seafood. The service is very good the owner is always there. Best to go after lunch because it gets full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basilico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.