We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food at a decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
11500 NW 41st St, Doral, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 168 restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Look I'm just a simple white guy who knows nothing about cuban cuisine except that I could eat fried plantains on every day ending in 'y'.

The atmosphere was good. Not that crowded or noisy and I sat near the bar.
Server recommended the 4a which was chicken breast chunks cooked with garlic and olive oil, onions, peppers. It was delicious as was the rice, beans and plantains. Actually the plantains were above average for cuban cuisine.
No problems with the service. I don't know spanish and they understood me just fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    17
    8
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cuban taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

In early July me and my partner stayed at the Hampton-Inn for a week and visited few times in this good restaurant near by.
They notified our jetlag after flying over Atlantc with great attitude and care even it was near of closing time. Service was great at 1st time but slightly less caring when we visited 2nd time there but restaurant was quite crowded then and a lot of families with children in there.
Environment is so close to Cuba I can imagine and taste of food was fresh and good both times. Mojitos and house wine vere also very good.
I have been in Cuban restaurants in Miami before and this was the best so far and especially location is great near by Hampton-Inn. If you go early evening reservation could be needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant with big portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently ate at this restaurant, beautiful property. What stopped me from giving it 4 stars was that some items on the menu weren't available and the fact that some of their wait staff couldnt speak English. Would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Viva Las Vegas of El Doral, Miami !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Outstanding, great food, reasonable prices. Good old fashioned Cuban fool "almost" like that grandma used to make... well maybe not that good.

Service was good, seasonings excellents portions very good, mojitos awesome!

If you are looking for a good Cuban restaurant (great daily specials) for lunch or dinner anywhere in the Miami area you could do much worse than the Family restaurant Las Vegas.

Read the story when you are perusing the menu, as a person of Cuban descent it was very intersting for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn next door and decided to try this place because it was so convenient. I ordered the Hangar Steak and my wife ordered the Maui Maui with shrimp. Both dishes were just wonderful, tasty and well presented. We had a carafe of house cabernet which was also excellent. Our desert was Coco Flan and holy cow it was fantastic!! The menu is extensive and has something for everyone, including the vegetarian. The dining room was casual and very nicely decorated. The prices were reasonable, ranging from $10 to $39. Our dishes were in the $18 range. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. Overall we had a perfect evening, with an excellent meal and great service....highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.