We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
9725 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
(305) 591-8743
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 188 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Doral, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you love burgers, this is the place to go. You can eat there or take out. Just beware of the fries, one order is huge! So if you are four, you can all probably eat with one regular size fry. I simply love these burgers!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“So I'm a five guy Disciple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would say this one is better than most. Quick, consistent service. Hamburgers anyway you like them. Keep in mind they are thin burgers well done. Toppings are pretty much anything you want. Fries are natural and cooked very well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
520 helpful votes 520 helpful votes
“Really good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Not much to say here,, if you are looking for a good and inexpensive burger, this is the place for you. Burgers are big and taste is spot on. Very good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, VT
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Burger & Fries.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This too is my first experience at a Five Guys. While the wait was a bit longer than I wanted - it was worth it. One of the best burgers I have had. We ordered a large fry that was large enough to feed the 3 of us. Will go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Actually, Too Much of a Pretty Good Thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was my first experience at a Five Guys joint. Being somewhat of an aficionado of good burger joints, and in the midst of a journey around the entirety of the U.S, I'm in an ideal position to sample a veritable pandemic of patties.

I came away with some mixed feelings: I ordered the 'regular' hamburger (two patties) and a regular order of fries, for just short of $10. I adorned my test burger with only ketchup, mustard and pickles. The beef was good quality and unseasoned (for better or worse) and well done. After a ten-minute wait I was handed a, heavy, standard lunch-sized bag with tell-tale grease marks already peeking through ( Always a good sign in my experience).

The burger was wrapped in foil and hot. The fries filled a twelve-ounce paper cup and the entire bottom of the bag; enveloping the foiled burger in their potatoey goodness. The burger patties were 'very good', but somewhat bland and a bit dry. The fries were right up there with my favorites (Al's in Burlington, VT; In 'N Out Burger and McD's). My only real complaint was with the amount of fries (I know; it was my first time); There was nearly a pound of nicely salted, somewhat greasy, fries at my disposal: So much, that I ended up trashing half the order in lieu of finishing them off at the entrance to the local ER.

Goodness is one thing, gluttony is another. I would have felt just as good parting with a tenner for a moister, nicely seasoned burger and a half-the-size fries for the same cost. I'll be more careful the next time.

Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.