We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Empanadas in Doral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia

Patagonia
10375 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178
305 513 2624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 178 Restaurants in Doral
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Description: From delicious sandwiches to mouthwatering fine pastries, Nahuen has everything you need to make your event unforgettable. Perfectly arranged cold cuts, cakes, and much more.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Empanadas in Doral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Every time I go to Miami I have to go to this place. To me it is one of the best places to eat; the variety is excellent. Reminds me of La Ceiba in Puerto Rico. We definitely need a place like this in San Antonio....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What are they hiding?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I used to frequent this restaurant the food quality was usually pretty good and the service is usually ok. On my last visit I ordered a large number of empanadas for take out. Each empanada has a different shape to identify the filling. The display where the food is located has a guide of the shapes / fillings across the top. I took 2 pictures of the guide so I could identify the fillings at home. Immediately a manager and employee approached me and very rudely told me that I could not take pictures of the food. I explained I was not photographing the food and the my order was being boxed. I told them that it was just to identify the filling. They became more rude and would not hear of it. I offered to show them the pictures to no avail. At that point I began to wonder why they wouldn't want their food photographed. Was there a health code or any other violation? What could they be hiding? Needless to say I left without the food and will never return.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Argentian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great Argentian food! Wonderful bakery, meat selection and good selection of Argentian wines that are difficult to find in other places

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very Busy - Chaotic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My only experience with this place was a Sunday afternoon around 1:00 Pm. Very crowded and chaotic place. For the new comer, very difficult to even figure out how you are suppose to order. Difficult to communicate in English. Seemed to have a lot of interesting foods, meats and pastries. I will try again when it is less crowded.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is my favorite place in the area, quick and great food. Plenty of choices for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.