We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood and decoration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
8695 Northwest 12th Street, Doral, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 166 restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good seafood and decoration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

There are a lot of photos of fishermen on walls. The tables are sea maps. I like the way they decorate the place. The service is a bit slow, but their seafood especially the tuna tastes great. The bar is usually crowded on the weekends and on Miami Heat match nights. Their baby back ribs is famous too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    10
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Slow Slow Slow Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

First and last time I go to this place. The service was very slow and the food was nothing special.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A fine place for a family meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The service here was excellent. The food came quickly, but not so fast that you felt rushed. It was hot and tasty. Highly recommend their onion string appetizer. My son is picky and so our server was able to get him a plate of PLAIN pasta and butter. Nice casual atmosphere family friendly - kids got the usual crayons and activity pack along with a temporary tatoo - nice touch. Would probably have eaten here a second night if we stayed in the area longer. If we had not been with our children, my husband and I would have probably had a drink or two. Looks like a good place to hang out. Also, the prices were extremely reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun spot with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were staying at the Baymont Inn and visited this restaurant on consecutive nights prior to our cruise. Service and food were excellent! Aurora, our waitress was terrific and we made sure she served us the 2nd night. This place is very popular, so waits can be long, but well worth it, especially after 9 pm when all food is 1/2 price! Would highly recommend if looking for a fun evening with drinks, wings and close friends/family.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The wait on a Friday/Saturday can be long. Worth the wait, though.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.