We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1695 Northwest 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
+1 305-392-5552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 184 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've eaten in a number of Red Lobsters and must say that this was nicer than others I've visited. The food is pretty typical Red Lobster. It's not a WOW!, but you feel well fed at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    40
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great seafood and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant with great expectations about the seafood and were not disappointed. Their four course menu at 15.99 usd is a steal . I even took a"doggie bag " home and enjoyed the food the next day. Great shrimps , scallops lobster. Their linguine Alfredo also with shrimps and scallops is light and tasty. Key lime pie my favourite was delicious! Their salads are okay, normal standard salads.
I would definitely go there again for the seafood and friendly attentive service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NICE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

always with nice standard, the foods are nice, scallops are really fresh except the labster are too salty. I think they should try to boil ot with fresh water instead of salt water.

便宜好吃的連鎖店,服務也很好,干貝新鮮好吃,龍蝦PIZZA跟義大利麵還有魚肉也都很讚,還點了一個瞎子香菇的前菜也很好吃,只是龍蝦是用鹽水煮的所以鹹到不行,不然也是很新鮮!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had the lobster, shrimp and scallops special with a Margarita, followed by coffee and key lime pie -loved it all. Service was also great...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For family and groups is a really good option. My Kids always enjoy this place. And my father loves it. So its a must when we go to Miami

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.