We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, everything costs extra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, everything costs extra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was impressed by the Bel Hop and the overall cleanliness of the place. I was a little depressed that there wasn't even a continental breakfast. Most "free" hotel services has $$ attached to it. Clean and Quiet and not too far from everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Lekoli,

Thank you for your comments about our bellhop, cleanliness, and location of the hotel! We are glad to have had the opportunity to serve you and hope you choose to return back soon.

Best,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    221
    81
    29
    24
See reviews for
114
172
45
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the Intercon Doral for a week during a work seminar.
The hotel is what you'd expect from any Intercontinental executive hotel as far as rooms and service. Wifi was included for my stay and it was available and fast throughout the entire hotel. The area where the hotel is located might seem a bit secluded as you don't have many choices of things to do going on foot. Having a vehicle is a must if you plan to get around (but then that's true for most of South Florida). They did provide complementary hourly shuttles to the airport and a morning/evening trip to the Dolphin Shopping mall.
In the end Everything about my stay was OK and in order. Did not have any surprises (neither good nor bad). They know what they are and they do it well.

Room Tip: You can ask for the key to the mini bar, but would be better off walking to the Walmart about a mile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Christian R.,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed some of the services we offer, wifi and shuttle, and to have had the opportunity to serve you!

We hope you return soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is great and the room service is extremely good I recommend this location to all my friends and family. The gym is very clean and the Spa is available also on call only appointment and the pool is clean.

Room Tip: Executive Floor Front View not much to see but if you like to watch the clouds there you go
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely Friendly and the Concierge is very Helpful
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear BlancoAngel,

Thank you for your great comments and for recommending us to your family and friends! We are glad you enjoyed the gym, spa and pool.

We hope to see you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went with my husband and was very nice
Funny: $7 bottled water thank god I brought mine ;)
We asked for late check out Im not sure if they charge me because I have one night charge on my credit card, Im checking that out... But overall it was a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mbpr,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.

Best,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed in a king poolside room. Nice room overall, but bathroom is rather small and room needs a steam cleaning; maybe it was the carpet, but the room smelled sort of dusty. Mattress needs changing too; way too soft. It has had its time.
The hotel is well situated and if your travels take you to the Dade, Falls and Kendall area, take the route with least amount of freeways. Once you turn left off the property it is almost one straight road, and at least it's a scenic route. Better than getting stuck on the freeway during rush hour.
The restaurant was good. Had excellent assistance from the waiter. I believe his name was Alvaro. Young lady escorting us to our table was a little snooty though.
Overall very good hotel, it just needs a serious steam cleaning. I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevators, but that is in all hotels. Ground floor rooms are good if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear ChrisS6901,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. We are glad you took advantage of our location and have shared your recommendation about surrounding routes. Also, we are pleased to know you enjoyed our restaurant and stay!

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect much, if any, service when you are poolside or outdoor lounge area. I had to call inside (or lose a highly coveted table for dinner) TWICE and had a rude woman "take my order" since there was no one visibly servicing outside. Nevermind that I sat poolside from 2-5p and not once did the disappearing waiter ask me if I needed anything while getting others drinks.

I could've stayed elsewhere for this price. I will next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Radnurse91,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit and will make sure to let management know about it. Our guests are top priority, therefore we will take your notes and use them to improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting a local client. Overall it was a good stay, though the rooms are looking a little dated. The bed was supremely comfortable and the staff very good. Top marks to the polite and helpful bar staff. Dined in one evening waiting for a colleague and enjoyed the meal. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear David S.,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you rested comfortably and had the opportunity to eat at the Armillary Grill. We'd also like to offer a special thanks for your comments about our staff!

We hope you return very soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.