We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Intercontinental was fairly nice for a hotel. The rooms were adequate, clean, and the beds were SUPER comfortable...they had pillow tops and down pillows and comforters. The best parts about the hotel were that they had a nice fitness center and pool. The pool was very nice, clean, and quiet. This hotel was also nice because it had a restaurant, so you could order room service or go there to eat. This hotel is not really close to anything...about 15 miles from the actual beach, which equals at least a 30 minute/$50 one way ride (if you are going to South Beach). This hotel was right down the road from the Doral Trump resort if you like to golf.
Overall, this was a nice place to stay as my husband was on business in Doral. Don't stay here if you expect to be close to the beach, nightlife, or anything else that happens in Miami, unless you don't mind shelling out the $$ for cab rides.
I personally enjoyed the peace, quiet, and sunshine at the pool. I spent days there reading books. I also enjoyed the room service!

Room Tip: The Pool side rooms doors do not work to utilize for easy access to the pool area. (You couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear SunGoddess1982,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our services and amenities!

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    243
    84
    28
    25
See reviews for
133
186
46
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pros:
Clean rooms
Blackout curtains are AMAZING!
Beautiful lobby and pool
Nice staff
close to expressway
plenty of food and shopping close by

Cons:
Located in the middle of a business/industrial zone
Self parking is a distance from front of hotel.

Overall our stay was great! We were close to the venue for our activity and the mall was right around the corner. The front desk staff Mr. Lopez was great and personable during our check-in. The only downside was on check out day about 10:30 AM the fire alarm malfunction causing us to panic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Flawdgrl,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. First of all, we apologize for any inconvenience that the fire alarm might have caused you. Despite that, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll let Mr. Lopez know about your kind words.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thanks to a wonderful staff headed by a very talented general manager Mr. Gonzales, the guest is immediately made comfortable by reservation manager Mr. Lopez who is both accommodating and eager to please. Our room was on the fifth floor which is called the "club floor" which offers a very nice breakfast, snacks and beverages at various times of the day. The staff there as well as in their full size restaurant could not be more accommodating. The rooms are large and very well appointed. The pool and surrounding flora make it a very pleasant way to spend some time in the sun. All in all you will have a great time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try for the "club room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Fiddler1234,

We are very pleased to hear your nice comments, specially regarding Mr. Gonzalez and Mr. Lopez! It's very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

If I were to say the highlight of my stay at the intercontinental was - it was definitely the service..the staff was always prompt and keen to help.
The gentleman at the reception (evening shift), absolutely outstanding.

I was staying there for a business trip and just from
That purpose was ok.. But, if I was going for a holiday with my family, this won't be my first choice.

The room size is good but the ambience a bit dated.

Though, I must say if you are in Miami for a short trip, the hotel is conveniently located, close to the airport. Downtown Miami is a good hours drive away. You would definitely need a car to drive around, otherwise not much to do around.

The hotel does offer a shuttle to the dolphin mall, which is an excellent outlet mall to shop at..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear PSABhatia,

Thanks for your kind words! Our staff goes above and beyond to make all of our guests feel at home and welcomed.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After a long and tedious flight from the UK we arrived late at night. The check-in was fast and we went to our room immediately. Unlike to InterContinental in New Orleans it lacked the free WiFi. Our room was very comfortable and the right temperature. In the morning we had a chance to look around and found a nicely landscaped terrace and swimming pool. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Gerald R.,

We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice hotel (especially for the location and for the employees worked there)

I would like to mention Alejandro (concierge) that was extremely kind and gave us great directions about the possible restaurants we might use for dinner

Pros:
Clean and quiet
Club lounge is worth it. Good service in there and the personnel was taking care of the lounge were just perfect
Fast check in and fast check out
Very good breakfast
Internet conexion very good and fast

Cons
Gym: too small, at 7 AM a few people were waiting in line to get their chance to use the machines (especially if you tried to run)
Hotel is getting a little bit old and rooms will need soon some renovation

I will come back

Thanks

Hopefully my entry was helpful for you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jos8Toledo,


Thank you for the kind words about our staff! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with us and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel again and as usual the hotel was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very professional. A few more eateries have been built in the area outside the hotel and this gives a great choice for those that want an economical bite to eat.

Very good - much recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Joy l,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.