We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

If I were to say the highlight of my stay at the intercontinental was - it was definitely the service..the staff was always prompt and keen to help.
The gentleman at the reception (evening shift), absolutely outstanding.

I was staying there for a business trip and just from
That purpose was ok.. But, if I was going for a holiday with my family, this won't be my first choice.

The room size is good but the ambience a bit dated.

Though, I must say if you are in Miami for a short trip, the hotel is conveniently located, close to the airport. Downtown Miami is a good hours drive away. You would definitely need a car to drive around, otherwise not much to do around.

The hotel does offer a shuttle to the dolphin mall, which is an excellent outlet mall to shop at..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear PSABhatia,

Thanks for your kind words! Our staff goes above and beyond to make all of our guests feel at home and welcomed.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    224
    82
    27
    24
See reviews for
121
176
45
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After a long and tedious flight from the UK we arrived late at night. The check-in was fast and we went to our room immediately. Unlike to InterContinental in New Orleans it lacked the free WiFi. Our room was very comfortable and the right temperature. In the morning we had a chance to look around and found a nicely landscaped terrace and swimming pool. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Gerald R.,

We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice hotel (especially for the location and for the employees worked there)

I would like to mention Alejandro (concierge) that was extremely kind and gave us great directions about the possible restaurants we might use for dinner

Pros:
Clean and quiet
Club lounge is worth it. Good service in there and the personnel was taking care of the lounge were just perfect
Fast check in and fast check out
Very good breakfast
Internet conexion very good and fast

Cons
Gym: too small, at 7 AM a few people were waiting in line to get their chance to use the machines (especially if you tried to run)
Hotel is getting a little bit old and rooms will need soon some renovation

I will come back

Thanks

Hopefully my entry was helpful for you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jos8Toledo,


Thank you for the kind words about our staff! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with us and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel again and as usual the hotel was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very professional. A few more eateries have been built in the area outside the hotel and this gives a great choice for those that want an economical bite to eat.

Very good - much recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Joy l,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the invitation of a company and so was not so concerned about value for money. But I agree with other reviewers that it does the job well. My room is a king-size and comfortable. The Wifi worked well. It was quiet except for the fact I was by the lift and heard the pinging of the lifts as they arrived. The pool area outside looks good but the surrounding area is soulless.

I agree the buffet is pricey. Like many people, I'm not looking for huge amounts of food. I like the idea of going elsewhere and shall try that in future.

I wasn't aware of the free shuttle from the airport. I'm looking to use my free day with a trip to South beach - a. To inexpensive taxi ride - but the hotel will hold my bags and I can take the shuttle back to the airport.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear GBeef,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our property and services and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It is a low-key, low-slug Intercontinental, a relatively unassuming and distant (literally) cousin to the more famous Miami beach version. This is about $25 dollars from the airport and away from the water. Rooms are large and comfortable even if a bit dated. The front desk is very friendly (especially Eddy) as is all the staff. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere unless the typical strip mall type places across the street count. It was very convenient for our meetings at a nearby company (I could walk there). The breakfast buffet ($25 is a great big spread) and the hotel has free shuttle on the hour to the airport (and one to some local mall)
It can be used as a cruise-line stopover hotel so expect sudden surges of people especially in the lobby though rest of the hotel is very quiet. A great stopover hotel.

Room Tip: hotel is set inside from the street so is totally noise-free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rnarisetti,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We appreciate your kind words about about our staff and Eddy.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgirate
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had to stop over for another flight to Latin America and was unsure if we'd make it due to the immigration lines in Miami so stayed here and wow...it was really a good move.
Free Hotel shuttle, great service, good restaurant and such welcoming, professional staff, loved it!
Location has not a lot to recommend it for Miami, but would stay again for proximity to airport

Room Tip: Probably a higher floor gives a better view.....but not a lot to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear FrancescaBelgirate,

Thank you for you kind comments! It's always nice to hear that our guests were satisfied with our services and staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;