We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-key comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Low-key comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It is a low-key, low-slug Intercontinental, a relatively unassuming and distant (literally) cousin to the more famous Miami beach version. This is about $25 dollars from the airport and away from the water. Rooms are large and comfortable even if a bit dated. The front desk is very friendly (especially Eddy) as is all the staff. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere unless the typical strip mall type places across the street count. It was very convenient for our meetings at a nearby company (I could walk there). The breakfast buffet ($25 is a great big spread) and the hotel has free shuttle on the hour to the airport (and one to some local mall)
It can be used as a cruise-line stopover hotel so expect sudden surges of people especially in the lobby though rest of the hotel is very quiet. A great stopover hotel.

Room Tip: hotel is set inside from the street so is totally noise-free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rnarisetti,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We appreciate your kind words about about our staff and Eddy.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    238
    84
    28
    25
See reviews for
127
184
46
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgirate
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had to stop over for another flight to Latin America and was unsure if we'd make it due to the immigration lines in Miami so stayed here and wow...it was really a good move.
Free Hotel shuttle, great service, good restaurant and such welcoming, professional staff, loved it!
Location has not a lot to recommend it for Miami, but would stay again for proximity to airport

Room Tip: Probably a higher floor gives a better view.....but not a lot to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear FrancescaBelgirate,

Thank you for you kind comments! It's always nice to hear that our guests were satisfied with our services and staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

overnight stopover before getting on a cruise in port everglades stayed in this hotel near miami airport. room was big enough nice and clean, little short on power outlets for charging devices but bathroom was good, plus the pool was very clean.

chose to have breakfast at mcdonalds next door as the price of eating in-house was a little too expensive for a family of four.

other than that would definitely stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Tomosbowen,

We appreciate you taking your time to share your comments with us! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to the area.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

As title says this was the 3rd time we have stayed here before a cruise. As usual rooms huge, beds comfortable the staff very friendly never had any problems. Pool and surrounding spotless always. Only thing breakfast a bit expensive so again ate next door at Donalds.could also do with More thanfree coffee each in room and some tea for us English guests Look forward to staying there again on our next cruise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Happycaravaner,

We're glad to hear you chose to stay with us during your latest visit to Miami! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our amenities.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

In January this year we stayed overnight while waiting to board our cruise ship the next day. This is the second time staying here, The rooms are super large clean and comfortable. The beds have wonderfully comfortable and large. (2 doubles),. Coffee machines in the room are good too. The pool has seating outside and the restaurant is good. If you get bored shops are within walking distance. Hope to stay ASAP again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, some with better views but for a short stay it doesn't matter really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Anne P.,

We're glad to hear you chose to stay with us again and that you had such a pleasant stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We hope to serve you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Please note that Trip Advisor has put this review to the Intercontinental Miami, but it was for the Intercontinental Doral ... can this please be corrected? I couldn't find where I could get this corrected so have written this in hopes that you will read it ... I have NEVER STAYED at the Intercontinental Miami.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Englandswings,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, we'll see what we can do.

We hope you choose to stay with us again,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, CT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed one night for flight out of MIA the next day. The hotel is not up to InterContinental standards. The hotel is close to the airport but is located in an area of strip malls, concrete and asphalt. if you are looking for an oasis this is not the location for you. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby and exterior pool area is nice. The rooms are on the small side and are in need of updating. Our room had a very strong musty smell and the carpet was wet outside the bathroom. I should have requested a room change but for one night I didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. I did notify the front desk about the musty smell upon check out. For the price and location its not bad deal for one night to catch a flight or boat but this is not a destination hotel.

Room Tip: If your room has a strong musty smell ask for a room change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Stonecraft,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We love to hear different opinions on the property and welcome the feedback.

Safe travels,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.