We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight prior to a cruise, and arrived quite late in the afternoon. The bedroom was huge, with two double beds, it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good,a great selection and the staff at breakfast were lovely. Reception area was bright and clean as was the pool, we were made to feel very welcome for such a short stay. Couldn't fault this hotel, and would definately stay again if in Miami

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Millipedes,

Thank you for your compliments and for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant time at our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    231
    82
    27
    25
See reviews for
124
179
46
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everyone, and I mean everyone on the staff brought their "A" game.

Reception: Used my name, paperwork prepared in advance, modest upgrade as a courtesy.

Housekeeping: The room was immaculate and well-appointed.

Restaurant: Asked for my name and USED IT in all interactions with me. The menu had a good variety of choices. The food was well-prepared and presented, and arrived promptly. Of note, there was notice of a 15% service charge and the bill arrives with that as a line item. If you're not paying attention, you might slide by this on the bill and throw another 15% or more on the "tip" line.

Checkout: Instant, efficient, and courteous.

I'm not one of their top elites (Royal Ambassador or Ambassador), just a platinum with the IHG hotel chain. If this is how they treat a mid-tier elite on a one-night stay, they must really be rolling out the red carpet for the Ambassadors.

If I go back to Miami, this will be the first place I check for vacancies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear RoadWarriorofDC,

Thank you for your kind comments! Our guests are top priority, therefore our staff aims to provide them with the best service available. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Miami.

-InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is great for travelers coming to Miami for shopping, since it is very well located near the 2 major shopping malls in the city ( Dolphin Mall and International Mall) , the hotel has a lot of very good restaurants close by too.
The service in the hotel is excellent, the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
If I had to point a sugestion to the hotel it would be a mini fridge in the rooms , since now they just have a mini bar and the guest need to request a key to open it, which is a little incovenient , also it would be very convenient to have an ice machine on every floor , since you need to contact the reception to request ice.
In overall this is a very good hotel , and I highly recommend it .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Yoandra B,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We aim to provide the best services to all of our guests so its always rewarding to hear such nice compliments!

Thanks for visiting and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Free hotel shuttle to the airport. Great customer service, beautiful and clean rooms. Everything was simply great. Even the business center fitness center, grille, room service and pool was superb. Common areas were meticulously maintained.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Hadleyhodgkin,

Thank you for your nice comments! We are glad to hear you had the time to enjoy the services our hotel has to offer.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed in Miami for one night after a week in the keys on our way back home, a friend hook us up with this hotel. We found it clean and well maintained. Our check in was a little delayed but we hung out by pool for a short time till room was ready. Hotel staff seem to be polite but nothing to rave about. Did not use restaurant or any other amenities but area was nice in miami and was good hotel for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Larry W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel and hope to see you again when you're in the area.

InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is 2 blocks away from the airport, which is a great location, and not once did I hear a plane. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is amazing. I would like to extend my gratitude to Otis and Ariana for their amazing help.
I must say they gave us a room with some plumbing issue which gave it an unbearable smell of humidity. But they changed us to a bigger room which was perfect.
The restaurant is great whether you ask for a menu or prefer the buffet.
The only problem is that they charge for the WiFi. What hotel charges their guests for the WiFi?
Besides that, a great option. Would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Getting the bed(s) you want might be tricky during reservation. Make sure you specify the type you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Thierry S,

We appreciate your thoughts and are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us! Our guests are top priority so our staff does everything they can to make each guest feels as comfortable and satisfied as possible. Both Otis and Ariana are excellent members of our team and are always happy to help.

Hope you choose to stay with us again when you're back in the area,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Location was perfect for me as I was in Doral for business. Not far from the airport and very close to the Miami Free Zone and the trading/logistics business communities in Doral. Many choices of restaurants right on the 87th Ave as well.

I booked the "Park Stay and Go" package which was supposed to let me check in at 1:00pm. However, early check-in was not available for the poolside room that I booked and I eventually got bumped up to the executive floor on the 5th level. No complaint for that.

The room was pretty standard - quiet, clean and comfortable but I would say it fell a little short of what I would expect from an InterContinental property - the touch of affordable luxury was missing. The swimming pool was very nice though for a morning dip. Would recommend the hotel for business and corporate functions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear BrandBtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed some of the amenities we offer.

We look forward to seeing you soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.