We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is 2 blocks away from the airport, which is a great location, and not once did I hear a plane. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is amazing. I would like to extend my gratitude to Otis and Ariana for their amazing help.
I must say they gave us a room with some plumbing issue which gave it an unbearable smell of humidity. But they changed us to a bigger room which was perfect.
The restaurant is great whether you ask for a menu or prefer the buffet.
The only problem is that they charge for the WiFi. What hotel charges their guests for the WiFi?
Besides that, a great option. Would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Getting the bed(s) you want might be tricky during reservation. Make sure you specify the type you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Thierry S,

We appreciate your thoughts and are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us! Our guests are top priority so our staff does everything they can to make each guest feels as comfortable and satisfied as possible. Both Otis and Ariana are excellent members of our team and are always happy to help.

Hope you choose to stay with us again when you're back in the area,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    318
    105
    45
    32
See reviews for
170
237
53
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Location was perfect for me as I was in Doral for business. Not far from the airport and very close to the Miami Free Zone and the trading/logistics business communities in Doral. Many choices of restaurants right on the 87th Ave as well.

I booked the "Park Stay and Go" package which was supposed to let me check in at 1:00pm. However, early check-in was not available for the poolside room that I booked and I eventually got bumped up to the executive floor on the 5th level. No complaint for that.

The room was pretty standard - quiet, clean and comfortable but I would say it fell a little short of what I would expect from an InterContinental property - the touch of affordable luxury was missing. The swimming pool was very nice though for a morning dip. Would recommend the hotel for business and corporate functions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear BrandBtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed some of the amenities we offer.

We look forward to seeing you soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pros: Very friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. Free parking outside of hotel.

Cons: Location is not ideal, but the area is still safe. Breakfast is sub standard for an Intercontinental

We will definitely choose the hotel next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Andy514,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments! We do everything we can to make each guest feel as good as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stop over in between two Caribbean destinations. We arrived beginning of the evening and we were tired. Waiting for the shuttle, we saw a lot of shuttle busses from other hotels passing by but not one from the intercontinental. After more than an hour waiting the bus finally arrived. Checking in we informed that we had to wait so long for the bus, we immediate received an room upgrade. Maybe also due to the membership gold card of my husband, but highly appreciated gestuire. Room was big, good quality of bed and nice bathroom. Nice restaurant and great bartender. Not a lot to comment on as we had to leave the next morning early again.

Room Tip: Only once a hour shuttle bus.. If you miss the bus you have to wait for one hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Marja-Alain,

We regret your wait for the shuttle bus, but are glad you enjoyed your room upgrade and the restaurant!

We hope to see you soon when you're in the area,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times this year for business. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The guest rooms are nice sized. I had the room service as I was too tired to go back to the restaurant. It was very quick, nicely presented and the food was exceptional for room service. The nice young man who delivered even helped me get on the wireless connection as I was having trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for the feedback and for continuing to return to the hotel on your business trips!

Hope to see you again soon,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
304 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised. Great hotel restaurant with a diverse menu selection. Good work out room and a nice outdoor pool. Room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We love the Armillary Grill too! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip.

-InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed for 1 night while in transit on my way home from a business trip... the check in staff was so pleasant to made great conversation. The room was clean and even though I personally do not like carpets, it was clean enough that it was no bother or odours as is sometimes the case. The valet service was free so that was a nice bonus! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Sheslims,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the nice compliments! I know it's not home, but we do our best to make each guest feel that way.

We look forward to serving you again next time you are in Miami.

Best,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,932 reviews
EuroSuites Hotel
#7 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doral
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#4 Family Hotel in Doral
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.