We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is nice and very well located. Rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant is delicious; but what I enjoyed the most was the great service I received! Every single one was so nice and warm. I would definitely be staying there again when I need too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear CRTraveler_13,

Thank you for informing us about your recent stay at our hotel and thank for all the compliments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service and will be definitely looking forward for your next stay with us.
We take pride in the service we offered to our guests and we will inform our associates about your experience with us.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    224
    82
    27
    25
See reviews for
121
177
45
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Jimmyalexs review couldn't have said it better. Everything about this hotel is spot on. Close to the airport and freeway, fifteen minutes from downtown, one of the best beds I have ever slept in in a hotel, the rooms and lobby are beautifully decorated, and best of all, affordably priced. It doesn't get much better than this when traveling. With a well appointed restaurant in the lobby and plenty more up and down 87th there is something for everyone. If I had anything negative to say it would be that the hotel restaurant is a bit pricy and although the staff is professional I didn't find them all to be that friendly, but hospitable none-the-less.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Carl M,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location, great service, good price...!!! I rented in other hotels before for the same price and got dirty rooms and horrible service...!!! Now, I know where my family going to sleep when travel to South Florida...!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear jimmyalexs,

We are delighted to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our facilities and service.
And we are glad that you are considering us your home away from home when visiting South Florida

We hope to see you soon again with your family

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

In overall the experience was great! The excellent hotel enviroment, the meals, the people, and moreover the great expectation covered by Miguel Fleites, the concierge. He made me feel like I was able to be success to my way to South Beach, he exceed his resposibility to give the best car rental option.

Just to say: Thank you! I will be glad to visit you again!

Room Tip: In my zone my room was excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff training on green practices ENERGY STAR guest room appliances Energy-saving lighting controls Window films help keep building cool
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Nevid M,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your comments on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for recognizing the efforts of Mr. Fleites. We will make sure to let him and his manager know about his great comment.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Intercontinental at doral is perfect for an overnight stay. Next to miami international airport, goog shuttle service, and a clean hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet and a good restaurant. Pitty that restaurant and bar are in the same space. Shops nearby. Actually it is a no nonsens 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the groundfloor are next to the parkinglot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Pieter L,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and thank you for the compliments on our breakfast buffet which is very popular with our guest because of the selection we offer.
We hope to have you as our guest again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stumbled across this spot on Priceline and I'm glad I did. The staff at this hotel were all excellent. The rooms were updated and had super soft beds. The bathrooms didn't have much water pressure (not big on rain shower heads), but it wasn't too bad. The pool area was very nice and had a pretty courtyard with lots of palms and music for a nice relaxing touch. The only thing I did not like at this hotel was the fact there is no side or back entrances, even with your hotel room key. I love safety, but when its late and you have to park around the hotel, safe is not the key word when having to walk late at night all the way around the building.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear samueltuckersc,

Thank you for the compliments on our hotel facilities and staff. As you mentioned, we do get a lot of compliments on our pool area, where our guests can relax while staying at our hotel. We will bring the side and back entrance to our management team to see what possibilities we have.
Thank you again and looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were 2 families staying at the end of June. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were, without exception, extremely polite and so helpful with the many tourist-type queries we had. They were happy to help with travel directions and booking a tour we wanted. The rooms were fabulous and we couldn't have asked for more. If you want a decent nights sleep, these beds are for you. There were quite a number of business people staying there and so the hotel caters perfectly well for business and tourists. Gym available although didn't use it. Parking was free and plenty of spaces to park. Great location for attractions out of Miami (Islamorada was just 1.5 hr trip from hotel). About 20 min drive to get to South beach. The restaurant had a lovely menu and the meal we had was lovely. But also plenty of restaurants within walking distance of hotel for variety. If I am ever lucky enough to come back to Miami, I wouldn't think twice about staying here agin. Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ElaFlo,

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a good one, and thank you for the compliments on our hotel facilities, staff and service.
We certainly hope to have you and your family as our guest again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.