We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental at Doral Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental at Doral Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental at Doral Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
GreenLeadersSilver level
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent price quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Intercontinental at doral is perfect for an overnight stay. Next to miami international airport, goog shuttle service, and a clean hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet and a good restaurant. Pitty that restaurant and bar are in the same space. Shops nearby. Actually it is a no nonsens 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the groundfloor are next to the parkinglot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Pieter L,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and thank you for the compliments on our breakfast buffet which is very popular with our guest because of the selection we offer.
We hope to have you as our guest again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    237
    83
    28
    25
See reviews for
127
184
46
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stumbled across this spot on Priceline and I'm glad I did. The staff at this hotel were all excellent. The rooms were updated and had super soft beds. The bathrooms didn't have much water pressure (not big on rain shower heads), but it wasn't too bad. The pool area was very nice and had a pretty courtyard with lots of palms and music for a nice relaxing touch. The only thing I did not like at this hotel was the fact there is no side or back entrances, even with your hotel room key. I love safety, but when its late and you have to park around the hotel, safe is not the key word when having to walk late at night all the way around the building.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear samueltuckersc,

Thank you for the compliments on our hotel facilities and staff. As you mentioned, we do get a lot of compliments on our pool area, where our guests can relax while staying at our hotel. We will bring the side and back entrance to our management team to see what possibilities we have.
Thank you again and looking forward for your next visit.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were 2 families staying at the end of June. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were, without exception, extremely polite and so helpful with the many tourist-type queries we had. They were happy to help with travel directions and booking a tour we wanted. The rooms were fabulous and we couldn't have asked for more. If you want a decent nights sleep, these beds are for you. There were quite a number of business people staying there and so the hotel caters perfectly well for business and tourists. Gym available although didn't use it. Parking was free and plenty of spaces to park. Great location for attractions out of Miami (Islamorada was just 1.5 hr trip from hotel). About 20 min drive to get to South beach. The restaurant had a lovely menu and the meal we had was lovely. But also plenty of restaurants within walking distance of hotel for variety. If I am ever lucky enough to come back to Miami, I wouldn't think twice about staying here agin. Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ElaFlo,

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a good one, and thank you for the compliments on our hotel facilities, staff and service.
We certainly hope to have you and your family as our guest again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very comfortable hotel; welcoming staff; and surprisingly decent food. We only stayed for an overnight rest following a late arrival from our transatlantic trip to Miami, as we are staying on the beach at North reddington for 5 weeks. However, our brief stay was very enjoyable blighted only by the common problem of outrageous prices for drinks and food in this type of hotel (its the same in England.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear tonyjManchester,

Thank you for the compliments on our staff and food, and we are pleased to hear that although a short stay it was a great one. We will make sure to share the comments with our F&B Director.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great choice if you want to visit classic attractions in Miami. I would say that as any other InterContinental, it is well located, have great layout and good rooms. Walking distance to small shopping centers and great options around it. Doral is a good place to stay, but you really need to have a car to get the most from this hotel. Not so close to downtown, so it is more an option if you are planning to move around Miami. You could easily take main roads to head to to SeaAquarium, Cayos, Miami Zoo or Everglades. Free parking but breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear hyperion9287,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Indeed we are in a great location and we are connected to all the major highways in Miami.
We do have some great breakfast packages available for the convenience of our guests.
We hope to have you as our guest again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently traveled to Miami for a business trip and stayed at the InterContinental Doral. I found the room to be very comfortable and clean (a high priority for me). The staff was helpful, the room quiet and convenient. The only drawback is the nearby road construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICatDoralMiami, Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear 2-from-nc,

It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us during your business trip. And thank you for the great review of our comfortable, clean, convenient and quiet room and our staff.
We hope to have you visit us soon again.

Regards,
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked on Expedia, which advertised this property as airport area. It's a $30 cab ride and the shuttle runs only 6 a.m. To 10 p.m. And only once per hour. Not a very convenient airport hotel.

The hotel is nice, but not 4 star because the amenities don't compensate for the out of the way location. The service is also not 4 star for example asked for ice (there's no self serve) and I had to call again before it arrived. it took an hour. It was quiet though, probably because it is not getting rave reviews (expensive food, Internet, etc.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental at Doral Miami, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Andrea L,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental at Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental at Doral Miami

Address: 2505 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental at Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental at Doral Miami is located in the heart of the city of Doral within 4 miles of Miami's two largest malls - International and Dolphin, business parks and next to an array of entertainment choices like sports bars and trendy restaurants to choose from. Only 7 miles away from the International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service every hour on the hour (6a-10p). Our guestrooms have soundproof windows, custom mattresses, LCD, rain showers and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental at Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental At Doral Miami Hotel Doral
Intercontinental Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental at Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.